Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Overnight wedding guests were loud, fighting and that made it difficult to sleep. Beds were too soft and blankets scratchy. Toilet paper was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very nice, it was our honeymoon and we enjoyed it very much. Delicious food at West 82. Renovations taking place, a bit outdated but overall a great experience. Would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
12345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
While I was only here for one night, the hotel property and amenities were nice. It was great being able to wake up and take a quick drive to the Adventure Center and get ready for the manatee tour! The staff was very nice and well educated on manatee and river life. You could tell they really enjoyed what they did! The pool area was so nice to lay by and soak up the sun. And there’s tons of awesome photo opportunities here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Close to everything, being remodeled. Quiet. Staff is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WVa

Save your money.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Over priced and disappointing. Resort price with generic toilet paper and thin towels. There’s actually a note in the room saying they’ll charge you fifty dollars if a washcloth is missing. My garden view room was a parking lot lined with trees and the canal side is lined with houses. Very dated facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WVa

Don't fall for the word "Resort"

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: More accurate description of the property as merely a hotel. Clearly not worth the price they charge.
Overpriced, dated hotel falsely claiming to be a resort. Generic toilet paper, Bath and Body Works samples and thin white towels don't equal resort in my opinion. There's even a note in the rooms saying if they're missing a washcloth at the end of your stay you'll be charged an additional $50. on your bill. Surprise charges at checkout. Almost $100 extra for three days charged in occupancy, sales and service fees. My "Garden View" was the parking lot with a few trees along the sidewalk. Stay at the Hampton or the Holiday Inn and save yourself some money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel looked great in the pictures and we were very excited to go. Here are some things you should know. The water view is of a canal and houses, lots of houses. The rooms that have sliding doors are extra and trust me, you want the sliding glass door. The other rooms have a small window. What we could not get over was the smell. The first room we could not stay in at all. The second room was tolerable but only when we opened the doors and put coffee pods around the room. Needless to say we only stayed one night. It appears they are trying to remodel, but they are doing it in pieces. The commons areas are great, but the rooms can't compare. Clearly they need some help in remodeling practices. The manatee experience was great and the Tiki bar was awesome too. We greatly enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the fact that it was open until 11, while the Tiki bar closed at 10. There is work to be done here for sure.
5 out of 5
by Kamala

FL Hurricationers! Great pet friendly stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you so much for the stay during Irma. You were our first of 4 hotels as we ran from the storm during our "hurrication." Thank you for being accommodating of our pet. We certainly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Great place for family vacation.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It has a full service marina, free internet and parking. Great water activities, especially scalloping.
Location: Close to natural springs, Rainbow River is terrific.
We have stayed here a few times and love it. We typically come during scallop season. The resort is beautiful and has a marina with rentals and all types of charters. The pool area is beautiful and always filled with kids and nice families. My kids love going to the restaurant and getting kids meals then eating them by the pool. The food quality and selection is very good.. We also love heading to local natural springs. Rainbow River is close by and has an amazing lazy river tubing for $15.00. Overall this is a great place to visit, I would say the nicest place in the immediate area.