Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Short stay nice clean room , wish we could look to stay to see dive shop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: the pool
Cons: the bar is not the best
Lovely resort with a beautiful pool and adventure store right on the premises. The room was fairly nice and standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cant see tru the window becouse was dory , bag on bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hallways and room smelled very musty I'm assuming from the recent flooding. The window in our room was filthy on the outside and when we tried to open it, it fell to the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit Abstrichen.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Schöne Resortähnliche Anlage. Haupthaus und Anlage sehr schön, schöne Poolanlage. Nebengebäude mit den Zimmern doch schlechter. Zimmer groß, aber sehr muffelig, es roch sehr schimmelig. Sauberkeit besser erwartet. Hätten wir mehr als eine Nacht gebucht, hätten wir um einen Zimmerwechsel gebeten. Freundlichkeit und Service sehr gut. Für das Geld aber etwas bessere Zimmer erwartet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style hotel in pretty surroundings

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location and feel of old Florida.
Cons: Already mentioned.
Location: Love Homosassa Springs State Park. Also all the great restaurants in the town.
Very pretty hotel right on the river and across from a golf course. My room was quite large, but the chair was frayed, air a bit musty, and the tub wall needed a grab bar. The pool was a nice size but too warn and it was cloudy. Therefore it didn't feel that clean, but maybe it was, I don't know. We came on a Sunday for two days and unfortunately a lot of things were closed like the spa and the boat rides.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Good hotel close to Manatee swims on Crystal River

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room was clean but quite tired and would benefit from a refresh
Location: Very close to the Crystal River and companies running Manatee swim tours
We only stayed at the hotel for 1 night, before our Manatee swim on the Crystal River. It is perfectly situated for this. The room was clean and had everything we required, it was quiet and the staff were really accommodating. Would like to have stayed longer to take advantage of the pool and all the spa facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Arrived at midnight, Shirley was fantastic and very friendly. Loved the spacious rooms and comfortable bed. It is dated but so great! I had breakfast in the restaurant, excellent! After checkout I visited the local shopping village, highly recommend. The people are so friendly and helpful. My only complaint is I did not have enough time to stay longer. I will be back to visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henstedt -Ulzburg

Schönes resort

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Wir hatten ein schönes grosses gartenzimmer. Freundliches hilfsbereites Personal.Einen großen Pool.eine gepflegte Grosse Anlage. Kleinen Fitnessraum .Das Frühstück wat zu teuer .Alles im Allen kann man das Hotel emPfeilen.
4 out of 5
by Russolese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels