Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Loved this Place!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Everyone Was courteous and professional. Rooms were nicely done and am hoping to return there in the near future. Definitely recommending this motel to others!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Great Place to stay in Inverness, FL

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location and comfort of rooms
Cons: Bathroom ceiling could use paint job and plaster repair
Location: Multiple parks and nature trails. Plenty of places to see manatees, swim or kayak with manatees and enjoy the Crystal river.
Comfortable beds, Great linens, powerful water pressure in shower, Friendly staff and a restaurant next door for Breakfast!!! Nice place - we will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great Hotel! Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I like everything about this hotel and I will be staying there again and again as I visit my parents in Inverness often.
Cons: There isn't anything that I can think of that would need improving - maybe more than one ice machine on the property.
Location: Besides the great restaurant, there is soo much to do in the area, it would hard to be bored
I chose this hotel because it was close to my parents and we were visiting for Easter. We had a great stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a great restaurant - Cinnamon Sticks - great food and the staff there was also very friendly and helpful, considering I was eating with my grandsons who were both very energetic and excited for their Bunny shaped pancakes...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good hotel for the money. Hotel staff wonderful

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Even though I messed up and had us checking out a day earlier than I intended they put us in a different and better room. Th ed rooms with showers only are very small. Ask for a bathtub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville TN

Nice hotel close to Withlacoochee Trail

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed three nights, convenient to trail & other amenities. Quiet area, clean room, helpful friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,PA

Nice hotel, will stay there again

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel was nice, staff was friendly. Discounts on local dinning
4 out of 5
by Monica

Clean well-run hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a little bit outside the center of the town, but that makes for a more casual atmosphere. The rooms are very spacious by todays standards - a bit dated - but that just means the fixtures are well maintained. The Cinnamon Sticks next door is a delightful place for breakfast and lunch (although you don't have to have a very large lunch after one of their breakfasts). All in all it was a comfortable hotel and the staff was friendly and courteous. This will be our "go to" spot if we should visit Inverness again.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bt

Internet

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I was there on business to buy property and the internet you could never get on. Spoke to them about it and there attatud was that's the way it is . Well they advertise they have it and the do not have it hardly at all . Will be back in Florida in a couple months for another lengthy stay and will not stay there again also parking not good couldn't park near my room sometimes had to lug stuff up to room . Would not recommend this place to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Teri - Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We have recently upgraded the internet and also the routers that transmit service to the property. We have rooms with parking in the front of the room that can be requested when making a reservation. Please if you do book again, make your preferences known on your reservation request. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Nice night's stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. Not fancy, but not priced as if it was. Staff was friendly.