Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virgin islands

Dated but clean

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Could use a remodel but clean and the a/c was cold. No complaints really and was right on the water. No place good to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Scallop trip

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very simple and self contained hotel. all amenities on site, boat ramp, boat slip, adequate parking, restaurant & tiki bar, marina and close to springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking kings bau

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel has a great location. The staff was extremely friendly. Continental breakfast really could use some help. The Hotel could use some updating and tender loving care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales, FL

Scallop Trip

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location & amenities
Cons: continental breakfast
Location: scallop, springs and water sports
Very simple hotel located in the right spot. Boat Ramp, boat slip, large parking area, pool, and dining on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Perfect location for our fishing trip!!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time fishing. The marina staff was very knowledgeable and helpful in making our experience great. We will stay here again and bring our kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Das etwas andere Amerika

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Die Ruhe und Aussicht.
Cons: Ein bisschen Farbe hilft
Im Gegensatz zu anderen Gegenden (Miami, Orlando, Naples etc) ist das Hotel The Port Hotel & Marina so noch etwas ursprünglich und nicht auf Massentourismus aus. Das spiegelt sich im Komfort, Service und Hotelausstattung wieder. Alle sind freundlich - das Hotel aber in die Jahre gekommen und für schlafen reicht es. In alle Ecken darf man einfach nicht schauen. WLAN funktionierte einwandfrei. Manche Zimmer haben ein super Aussicht auf den River, Kaffeemaschine, Safe etc wurde etwas vermisst. Beim dem Preis aber auch nicht zu erwarten. Das Frühstück haben wir erst nicht gefunden, aber in der Umgebung gibt es ab genügend andere Möglichkeiten zu unschlagbaren Preisen zu essen. Davon kann man nur träumen wenn man die anderen Preise kennt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rita from orlando

Peace

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk was accommodating - as we had been booked in a ground floor room, but wanted to be on the second floor. They changed our room and let us check in early too. We go several times a year and it has always been a pleasant experience. It is so peaceful there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The Port is directly on the waterway.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location, the patio outside the room and the space in the room.
Cons: Movie channels available on the tv.
Location: Location was perfect. Everything was close by.
We are kayakers, so being at the Port was perfect and there were plenty of canals, etc to explore and a restaurant and ice cream shop to kayak to also. The room is slightly dated but everything worked for us. Having a refrigerator and living room area was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Should be called motel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Best part was the view. A more accurate name would be Port Motel and Marina. We were disappointed in the age and condition.