Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The view of the marina was great. They do allow pets which is handy.
Cons: Needs some updating and better housekeeping.
Room was warm when we arrived, but they changed out the front actually. Housekeeping did not come in the room at all the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great food and location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is a little tired, if you look past the cosmetics you will have a great stay. You have everything you need indoors and out. Resturant (Great Food), Bars, Boats, Tours etc. From our balcony we saw Manate, Red Hawks, Osprey, Dolphins and so much more. We will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Awesome location the staff friendly but.........the hotel is a dump ..... yuck yuck Cracked walls and ceilings. Stained sofa, they refrigerator had previous guest food Everything is outdated and needs to be replaced not cleaned. Even the outside is disgusting.....very sad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

True Florida

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Most Beautiful view. Food was ok but sits out on the water. There is a lot to do there. I was surprised by all the water activities that they had. You're also able to rent pontoon boats out to enjoy the beautiful waters and explore the manatees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was green, dirty old room . Marina was nice

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We left 2 days early during our stay due to tropical storm & room was so old & dirty we didn't want to stay with a child in that filth . We also lost 2 days for leaving early that we were charged . They recommended to contact Expedia since it was prebooked .. never again . Online glorifies something & then you arrive & it's a dump we were stuck in . We work too hard to waste money like that .
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ted

wonderful experience

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The view from our room and the surrounding area was great and relaxing. Enjoyed our cruise with Caption Tom and his stories!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake county

Great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Not sure how they are allowed to operate. No fire alarms or sprinklers in the room. Got in pool and the chemicals totally faded my bathing suit. This place has a lot of potential with total renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Million dollar view

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel is old but it's very clean. It was great to have a bar and restaurant on the property so we didn't have to go anywhere. I left the light on in the car so when it was time to leave we had a dead battery. They couldn't have been more helpful, finding jumper cables, jumping the car and getting us on our way. The bed was comfy and the patio was awesome. I will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great spot right on the river

Posted May 10, 2017
This hotel is literally on Crystal River and our hotel room looked directly out at it which was a great view. There is an attached restaurant, bar and dive/tour shop. The room itself was really nice but not quite 5 stars. I was a little disappointed with the check in though given the lady just gave us our key and told us the time for breakfast even after I tried to coax ideas for activities out of her. Kind of strange given the hotel is literally on a manatee sanctuary/river that there is no handout or attempt at a cross-sell. Would have liked a little more information on what was on offer for a cheap impulse purchase. Overall still a good, relaxing stay.