Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was green, dirty old room . Marina was nice

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We left 2 days early during our stay due to tropical storm & room was so old & dirty we didn't want to stay with a child in that filth . We also lost 2 days for leaving early that we were charged . They recommended to contact Expedia since it was prebooked .. never again . Online glorifies something & then you arrive & it's a dump we were stuck in . We work too hard to waste money like that .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake county

Great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Not sure how they are allowed to operate. No fire alarms or sprinklers in the room. Got in pool and the chemicals totally faded my bathing suit. This place has a lot of potential with total renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Million dollar view

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel is old but it's very clean. It was great to have a bar and restaurant on the property so we didn't have to go anywhere. I left the light on in the car so when it was time to leave we had a dead battery. They couldn't have been more helpful, finding jumper cables, jumping the car and getting us on our way. The bed was comfy and the patio was awesome. I will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great spot right on the river

Posted May 10, 2017
This hotel is literally on Crystal River and our hotel room looked directly out at it which was a great view. There is an attached restaurant, bar and dive/tour shop. The room itself was really nice but not quite 5 stars. I was a little disappointed with the check in though given the lady just gave us our key and told us the time for breakfast even after I tried to coax ideas for activities out of her. Kind of strange given the hotel is literally on a manatee sanctuary/river that there is no handout or attempt at a cross-sell. Would have liked a little more information on what was on offer for a cheap impulse purchase. Overall still a good, relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by renee

Everything you need all in one spot!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little skeptical judging from the outside, but it was spacious, clean, and we had a great waterfront view! The restaurant below us, margarita breeze was delicious and well priced! And we rented a boat which went smooth and also well priced!
4 out of 5
by PAM

Great getaway

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for a weekend getaway with or without a boat. If you have your own there is a dock available (for a fee) if not, they have them available for rent. Lots of good food around or just sit and have a glass of wine and watch the boats go by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice closeness to everything

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Margarita Breeze is right next door. Great food!! Helpful staff & very nice bar with nice people to chat with. It overlooks the marina, you can sit on your patio & watch boats, canoes & paddleboards go out to the gulf & back. Close to stores as well. Very nice time. Lisa M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Manatee country!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location & waterfront
Cons: Renovations
Location: Water sports, trips to snorkel with the Manatees, airboat tours
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel needs renovating & updating, but the waterfront views from ANY room were worth every penny & then some!!
4 out of 5
by Mary

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near Crystal Springs. Manatees in bay during our stay. Kayak rentals available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Awesome location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very old and outdated property. Room and restroom was clean but smelled bad. Poor AC. A lot of guests outside drinking and smoking weed at night. Quite the sketchy crowd coming in and out. At check-in the receptionist told me there had been 5 recent drug bust... however it was already late and I needed to stay their to use the marina in the morning. Plus side was definitely the location with the marina and restaurant/bar on property. If you arrive past 9 don't expect the restaurant to be open :( . My advise spend more money and stay elsewhere.