Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by CHARLES from Apopka

Good weekend trip

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. We liked the restaurant & bar. Did some fishing & hung out by the pool. It was a nice weekend.
3 out of 5
by Hugo from Sweden

Great spot and close to captain maikes manatee tou

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt läge för se manatees. Trevlig personal och prisvärt, lite äldre men rent och fräscht inga konstigheter! Hade bott på samma ställe igen.
3 out of 5
by leyla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert E from Bradenton, FL

A Manatee Weekend

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Building "A" is the best for the Kings Bay view and 2nd floor is the best of Building "A". It is an "old Florida" hotel/motel with 2 bars and a restaurant on location. Swimming, boating, kayaking, sunset and dinner cruises are also available on site.
1 out of 5
by Allison

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed once arrived! The place is old and pictures are not current. Had I not prepaid would not have stayed
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie from Dunedin, Florida

outdated but a fun place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very outdated and hotel needs major maintenance. But the view was spactacular! Right on the water. We only were in the room to sleep. This is best if you are there for other activities besides laying in the room and watching television.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UP KEEP OF ROOMS

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: FOOD AND DRINK CLOSE BY. staff very friendly and fishing to Fort Island short drive..
Cons: toilet seat cracked, patio door knob falling off, and tub drain loose. Your site won't take photo's I have.
Location: Fort Island, stayed by hotel most of the night.
For short stay very good, would not want to stay there for a week. I have photo's if you would like but your site will not take them. Bar staff said they were rebuilding the hotel so the upkeep was poor which it was. Need photo's send me an e-mail to send them to you. Tried to load 3 times and would not take pic's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

water damage everywhere

Posted Apr 11, 2016
we checked in after it was dark and left for a manatee tour before the sun came up.. so.. we supposedly had a great view... but all we saw was darkness.. there was water damage above the window, water damage in the bathroom.. the room smelled musty... but there were no bed bugs and i left rested but with unfounded heebeegeebees... free breakfast was coffee, honey rolls (the ones in the plastic bags), and bananas..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Klaus

Ruhige Lage

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr ruhige Lage, Für Sightseeing optimal. Das Restaurant hat sehr gute Speisen.