Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hidden fees and false advertising

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Can get ahold of anybody at the front desk so I was going to cancel but the room was non-refundable then when I finally got ahold of somebody to let him know that I couldn't be there until after 6 p.m. they told me I had to pay another fee a cleaning fee which was $90 is what they told me but they charged my card $98.10. All the special stuff they had on their website such as indoor pool outdoor pool miniature golf golf 4 restaurants none of that was on site you had to drive 8 miles away and then when they got there they didn't even know who we are and said that we weren't members that we couldn't use the pool just such a waste of money and time looking for all these places to go looking for the keys looking for the pools very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful house but alot of things weren't workin

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: that is was close to my son's house
Cons: communication btw hotel n persons renting the property. I was instructed 2 call b4 2 get code n left messages wit no call baks, very professional!
cable and wifi never worked! lights in room to the left didn't work, a lot of bulbs in main room were out!
2 out of 5
by Cristina from York, PA

Very disappointed with amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was very disappointed as description was not actual. Description said onsite indoor and outdoor pool, tennis courts and spa. All of which were on a different property 15 minutes driving time away. Condo was worn with stained carpets, furniture worn to where there was holes in the couch, and walls had black marks and stains all over them. Also no one premise on Sunday for check out to discuss details or to turn in key. Entry sign had no name of property
4 out of 5
by Jason from Boynton Beach, FL

Great stay, we'll be back!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 3/2 house with garage and private pool. The house was spacious with a full size kitchen. Neighborhood was nice and quiet. The only bad thing I have to say is that we killed several roaches inside and on the back patio. But other than that I would definitely stay here again. Only about a half hour away from crystal river, rainbow springs, homassasa springs.. We also went on Wild bills airboat tour, which was a blast.
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami.FL

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Super stay.
Cons: Pool could have been heated free of charge.
Happy overall. Didn't expect the roominess of the house, as a matter of fact got the wrong dates and had to change at last minute. Hotel was able to accommodate.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Agoura Hills, CA

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the accommodations and would definitely stay here again. The unit we rented was spacious and very clean. The only disappointment was that there was not a pool in the complex.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient, basically a home away home.
5 out of 5
by CURT from HICKORY, N.C.

BEST STAY EVER!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Best stay i have ever booked. We will return.
5 out of 5
by MICHELLE from Miami

Perfect condo

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at van Der Valk Resort for a family vacation this August, and it was perfect, I like the condo and the country club; all the personal was friendly and willing to help on everything we needed it. I highly recommend the tube ride on rainbow river an unforgettable experience.