Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: There was some paint peeling in the shower and outside by our deck.
Beautiful landscape, quiet, clean and very close to the hot springs facility. We will definitely come back if we are in Hungary again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Very peaceful even though lots of people there.
Cons: Crockery in room is very heavy and old-fashioned, unpleasant to drink out of. It would be good to update this.
Location: Close to Hevis for thermal lake
It's like staying in a small village, with lots of facilities, beautiful trees and places to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for everybody

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: we could relax, have a massage, walk around, play pool, swimm...it is great for families with kids there is a list of things to do including riding.
Cons: can,t think of a thing
Location: it was a short drive to the lake and to stores but you can just relax and stay on the property.
We were pleased with the price, the location, the restaurant, we will be back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamás from London

first impression disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: awareness of the importance of first impression. mark your manager`s parking slot clearly. improve restaurant staff attitude to guests.
Location: stupa in Zalaszanto, town of Keszthely on the lake side
upon arrival we were bundled off by an anxious receptionist as we stopped in the manager`s parking space. note that there are no clear signs indicating where and how to park so we just tried to find a spot near the main entrance to check in. after this they allocated us the wrong room that took almost 30 mins to find anyway while carrying 2x heavy luggages around without any help whatsoever. we prepaid for an apartment for 4x people which eventually i had to prove by presenting my printout that was not even a condition of being able to check in so i wonder what would have happened if i did not have that on me since the receptionist said he had no access to the reservations? eventually we got our apartment and received help too with an extra bed in it as my little sister joined us later. also, as a compensation for the disappointing check in procedure my sis had complimentary bfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

good to relax at this place

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: a nightmare to find as the signage can only really be seen once you are INSIDE the complex!
Location: walking distance to main area and to the themal spa
Bar open at night but the only people there the night we went down were staff and they seemed more interested in their own private music show than customers. However, I could not really blame them - the bar seems to be hidden away and poorly advertised so I guess no one knew it was there! This complex is aimed at families and a quiet break. Rest and relaxation. We needed the rest and it suited us well. There is a garage just five minutes walk away with 'supplies' of snacks and beer! Another five minutes as you are at the supermarket which was well stocked. Another five minutes again and you are on the main street with restaurants. Heviz is not exactly a bustling town - we could only find one street with anything like 'life'. Again, this is a restful place not one to dance the night away! The thermal 'pond' is well worth the money. We paid for four hours and used all four hours up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr sauberes Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Die Zimmer sind sehr gepflegt und das Personal sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Familienfreundliche Hotelanlage

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: Hotel super, nur fehlt ein Fussweg in die Stadt.
Location: Hotel befindet sich in Stadtnähe, ist jedoch besser mit dem Auto als zu Fuss zu erreichen (fehlender Fussweg).
Auch bei nicht so gutem Wetter bestehen gute Möglichkeiten die Kinder zu unterhalten, vom Spielzimmer über Hallenbad bis zu den Animationsveranstaltungen extra für Kinder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rostock

Super Preis -Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Nettes Personal, gute Küche, schöne Anlage. Kegeln, Billard, Darts, Grillabend, alles wirklich gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from österreich

Schöne Anlage mit großer Grünanlage

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Die großzügige Anlage. Viel Platz im Freien und in den Zimmern.
Location: In Heviz, nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß erreicht man den Thermalsee. Ca. 5Km sind es zum Plattensee.
Wir haben 3 tolle tage im Club und in der Umgebung verbracht. Von den großen zimmern und dem freundlichen Personal waren wir sehr begeistert. Sehr sauber und es gibt viele gute Angebote. Für Kinder sehr zu empfehlen. Auch von der Küche waren wir begeistert, das Essen schmeckt hervorragend und das Service ist freundlich und nett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weitläufige Aufteilung der Anlage mit Kurzweil

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Der dorfähnliche und weitläufige Charakter der Anlage
Cons: Vielleicht dass beim nächsten Mal die Betten nicht mehr so knarren
Location: Das Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zu Heviz und zum Thermalsee. Auch der Balaton ist leicht zu erreichen.
Der Aufenthalt gestaltete sich sehr positiv und angenehm. Freundliches Personal im Hotel und im Service zauberten schon am Morgen ein Lächeln ins Gesicht.