Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best Holiday ever

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shade cover in one part of pool
Location: Too much to tell you about great places close by
Staff and facilites and location were fantastic and lots of good food spots close by would definately stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Average experience

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel but unfortunately has let itself go over the past few years. Staff around the pool won't assist with a menu or food & drink orders yet will stand around talking to each other all day. The Breakfast was ok on a good day. A few too many issues with our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location with all facilities available

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Remarkable service levels with a smile from all Staff, starting with the GM down who introduced himself on the first evening ,
Cons: hard to fault
Location: The resort is on the beach, a free shuttle provided by the resort in to town or a 15 min taxi ride the town is a buzz of markets ,shops and restaurant
From the moment we arrived the staff welcomed us and attended to our every requirement. The pool and set up for children is amazing. Happy hour each evening sitting enjoying a cocktail gazing out to sea palm trees swaying in 30 degree temps very casual and a quick taxi ride to town if you wished a change of activity
4 out of 5
by Christian

One Week Family Holiday

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great for kids /family holidays. The pool offers slides and the rooms are big enough. Hoever the rooms are bit old fashion and more a kind of practical use. Also the water slides and kids area at pool looks old and used. Food and restaurants as Breakfast buffet very average. Absolutely no-go is to charge USD 40.- per night for a add. kids bed!!! Very family unfriendly and looks like a hidden option to charge good money.
4 out of 5
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole

A Nice Holiday for a Nice Price

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Golden Sands is a great option for stretching your dollar. I felt we got a lot for what we paid, and not spending a fortune was important to us for this trip. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The pool was wonderful (which was the main reason we booked that hotel). The room was spacious and clean with a nice shower and bath. We took advantage of the shuttle bus to Hoi An each day we stayed. I also got a dress and a pair of shoes tailor made at the shop in the hotel. They did a great job and it was a fair price. Wifi was free and connection was ok, a little slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Nicole, Thank you for having chosen our Resort for your recent visit to Hoi An and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our services. Next month we will start to upgrade our WiFi system and it shall improve the connection and speed. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back! Kind regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Cocktails overlooking the water

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was great, with a big pool to play in. The staff were great and the breakfast ticked all the usual boxes, so no complaints. The kids club is small and best suited for very young kids. The rooms are large and we had a nice view from our balcony. The walls are a bit thin, so you hear if the neighbours were being noisy. Drinks and happy hour were cheap and good. The Wifi worked in reception, but the in-room wifi was hit and miss. The staff said this was due to be fixed, so I suspect this wont be a problem forever. Booking through hotels.com for 3 people does not give you beds for three people. We were charged USD28 per night so my son could have his own bed. This is a problem with hotels.com and not the hotel and one I wish they would fix, as we've seen this before.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Beautiful layout but overpriced

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and beach view junior suit was a nice room. Resort seemed dead at night most probably due to over priced food in restaurants. Also used a lot by package holiday companies, breakfast in the morning was manic. Most probably would this as somewhere between a 3 and 4 star resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

A week in Vietnam with family

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel is centrally located, walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. Its clean and staff are very friendly and accommodating to your request
Location: Lots of bars, shopping and places to eat. Don't be afraid to wander.
If this is your first time travelling to Vietnam... Its worth it. The culture, food and sights are amazing. We stayed for 3 nights in Saigon or HMC and headed north to Hoi An for another 4 nights. Travelled with a 3 year old you enjoyed the experience as much as we did. My suggestions, go with the flow, be flexible, learn to bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip to Hoi An and many thanks for all your positive comments. I agree that this region is really charming and ideal for a tranquil holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a beautiful place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This is a beautiful resort, large & well appointed. Very family orientated with many young families so if that isn't your thing stay next door at Sunrise. The beach is limited to either side of the resort due to stone wall erected to stop beach erosion. The pool is extensive. 10 mins to Hoi An town. Free courtesy bus or $6 AUD for Taxi
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for your mostly positive comments for our resort and we so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards