Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place....

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Like the building !!!
Cons: Attitude
Location: Not the best one, but I to try new places
I did not like the attitude of the service towards some of my needs.
3 out of 5
by AGM

Modern, comfortable place but maintenance issues

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
We had a nice time at Hotel Brick though we had to move rooms since the cable stopped working in our room. The staff was nice enough to move us into one of the nicest rooms available, though in this room the tub and tub faucet were broken (shower worked fine!). The staff was very attentive and helpful, and the restaurants and club on the first floor seemed to have a lot of activity. Definitely a hot spot to see and be seen!
3 out of 5
by Tom from Yakima, WA

Great hotel, but...

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Restaurant and free wi-fi
Cons: Loud disco music until 3am
Location: Roma Norte area, excellent location
Room very good. We were upgraded to the Orrin Suite from a junior suite. On 3 of our 7 nights there was loud music until 3am, so loud we required earplugs. The Bistro La Moderna was excellent on our 2 dinners. Eat there but stay somewhere else where you can geta good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by Ms Holmes

Noise and food

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
Our room, which was above the bar, was noisy until late. The food was disappointing
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Nice atmosphere, excellent service

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels
Overall a very good experience, I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will give it another try

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels
I would definitely stay at the Brick again. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The fitness room, however, needs to be greatly improved. And while the rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathroom and closet are extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McAllen Texas

Roma at it´s full

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: good attention to detail and great staff service
Cons: nothing
Location: it´s a trendy area, good for taking walks around and centrally located.
Great service and location. Honored my EXPEDIA VIP status without hesitation upgrading to a bigger room.
5 out of 5
by Gretchen

Beautiful location, exemplary staff

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
I was intimidated about going to DF after all I had heard and the minute I arrived at the hotel, I knew I had been mistaken. Set in an upscale neighborhood full of cafes and activity, Hotel Brick is a small but cute little boutique style hotel in a location perfect for getting to the train and an easy walk to the Condessa. I loved the staff, the all were perfectly bilingual and beyond gracious. I would return to the Brick just because the staff was so charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Experience.

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Good Experience. Wish the rooms where bigger. Best is the location of the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stephan

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay ,the staff were wonderful ! I don't recommend the restrauant as the portions are very small and expensive for what you get .