Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
The staff was un-helpful with our A/C unit not working. Changed 2 rooms and were told this is how the A/C works. Asked for a manager who never came. Left this hotel and will not ever return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Posted May 29, 2018
It is a very nice and comfortable hotel. I like it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal

Great location

Posted May 21, 2018
Its on a great location and very safe place its close enough to the socalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Great location; very good facilities; indifferent front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Clean and quiet. Location is excellent for tourists as many attractions are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Perfect location, located at “Centro Historico” on Juarez Ave. Has a friendly and helpful staff. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant service has a good prices and quality. Perfect for business or vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wonderful Location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Ambience
This was our first time to Mexico City and we decided to stay in the Centro Historico as we planned to see many of the museums and sites located there. The location of the Fiesta Inn Centro Histórico is fantastic. It is directly across from Alameda park and within easy walking distance to the Bellas Artes, Zocalo, etc. Right around the corner on Balderas were several excellent food carts selling tacos pastor, tlacoyos, sopes. A pleasant short walk took us to Calle Madero where there was constant action and excellent restaurants. We were very near two metro stops - Juárez and Hidalgo (and next door to the much more expensive Hilton Reforma). The Fiesta Inn is found by entering a small modern mall fronted by Starbucks. You head in towards the back where there is an elevator for the hotel. The staff were efficient and reasonably pleasant. The room was lacking charm, but was clean with a comfortable bed and an enormous television. There was no fridge, but there was an ice machine. For our needs, this place was perfect. I would highly recommend it for travellers looking for a reasonably priced room in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador, El Salvador

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Cons: At night, lights in corridors could be dimmed to reduce illumination within the rooms
Location: If you are a fan of Mexico history, this is your place
Nice hotel, great for its price. Very much conveniently close to the Historic Center of Mexico City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Mar 22, 2018
The hotel was great. The staff was very attentive. Very easy to locate and easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: The staff very helpful.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location was good.
Never got time to walk around in the area as we were so busy. Lots of activity on the streets so missed that experience.