Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nice personel and quick check in and check out
Cons: Room keys probably must be changed (or renew electronic locks) because you have to reprogram constantly your key.
Location: Location very convenient because the hotel is just aside of a big mall (Galerias Perinorte)
Nice hotel if you are attending to a congress or seminar in the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect convinient hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great price , good hotel
3 out of 5
by Steven from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Better for business than leisure

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The property is excellent for business travelers who need to be in the area overnight or for a few days even. The rooms are efficiently designed for those who really only need a sleeping room and an area in which to get ready to leave. We, however, were in the area for leisure travel. The rooms are not really designed for "hanging out" or relaxing. However, we were very graciously allowed to do our "hanging out" in the restaurant or on the patio even after closing times. The restaurant became a sort of standing joke for us. The morning buffet was, again, great for a business traveler who wants something quick before heading out to work; less so for the leisure traveler who is not in a rush and wants to sit back and enjoy breaking their fast. But it was the dinner menu that amused us especially. On several occasions, we would order an item on the menu and be told, oh, we're out of that. Our first dinner there, after being told that 3 consecutive choices were not available, we finally said tell us what's not available and we'll choose from what is.
2 out of 5
by Montserrat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location to do bussines in the noth side

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
very nice that have a mall right next to it. No gym but for 7 dlls you could access a full service gym 3 walking minutes. very good acces as it is located in the main hi way conecting noth to south and a new loop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Ivonne Sanchez, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis México Perinorte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I willl share your comments with our team. I´m sure that this feedback will ser ve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ivonne Sánchez General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Toronto Canada

Its a nice budget hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Its a nice budget hotel. Service was good in a good neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was not happy with the locision . I book a hotel downtown mexico city. It was 36 km from the center and 700 peso. In taxi or about 50 dollars. It is a nice hotel near a liverpool shopping center . But a long trip to the center
4 out of 5
by Mark from Woodbridge, CT

Least expensive in the area

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Paid $39 per night on hotels.com. If you are driving, have to drive around Liverpool to enter hotel parking lot next to Home Depot. Breakfast is an additional $89 pesos. Hotel is within walking distance to Sanborn's and Liverpool. Movie theater in Liverpool mall. Rooms are small and clean with good Wi-Fi. Lobby is comfortable with good Wi-Fi. Difficult to arrive if driving. Seems to be the best inexpensive hotel in Atizapán de Zaragoza. Will stay again
5 out of 5
by Jose from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

Definitely will be back.

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Visited the Hotel for a Coworker wedding. Great Hotel, located near an excellent Mall. The taxi Driver Armando was the best. He take us to the Piramyds, wait for us, very responsible and friendly. As soon as I meet him, he was like my private driver. Great service overall from the Hotel and the taxi driver Armando. Great buffet breakfast and not expensive. Use the laundry service once, very good too.