Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent family hotel in centre of city

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This hotel is unique and run with care and attention to the guest stay. I enjoyed my stay immensely. Having stayed in over 40 hotels in the last 6 weeks this was the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Diego, Hotel Management
Thank you Dear Peter. Fills us with pride and satisfaction of knowing that you liked our hotel. We hope that you are well. Warm Regards. CASA DE LAS ROSAS HOSTAL BOUTIQUE.
5 out of 5
by Hiram from Florida

Loved it

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by Ana

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay highly reccomend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you for coming to our hotel, it was a pleasure for us to know that you liked the hotel and you enjoyed your stay in Cuenca. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortável com bom atendimento

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bem cuidado, com ótimo atendimento. Quarto e banheiros grandes e confortáveis, no estilo colonial. Bom café da manhã. Fica em uma área um pouco feia, mas perto da rodoviária e do aeroporto e a 10 minutos de caminhada até o centro histórico de Cuenca.
3 out of 5
by MONICA from Ciudad de México

No lo recomendamos

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es muy agradable a la vista, pero tiene varios problemas. Nos quedamos sin agua caliente las 10 personas que fuimos y no nos pudimos bañar, todo el ruido se oye adentro de las habitaciones de un cuarto a otro, a las 7:00am se oye todo el ruido de la cocina, la licuadora, muy molesto, la ropa de cama esta muy cansada ya le urge cambio. Para el precio del hotel con todos estos inconvenientes es muuuy caro.
5 out of 5
by Marisa Cristina from Salvador

Tudo de bom

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Adorei o atendimento o café da manhã e a decoração
5 out of 5
by Juan carlos from Guayaquil

Simpatica estadia

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel completo, bien ubicado, y buen servicio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel in its charm and design is beautiful. the rooms are large and well appointed. However, it is very loud, not only with street activity, but even within the hotel... Can hear almost everything that goes on insofar as conversations and general activity. The staff is ver, very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never book 4 stars after this 3 star

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: 100% safe in a way I never felt safe before, and got 100% support to make my experience the best--at less than 25% of the usual cost!
Cons: Get real (espresso) coffee--Cuenca has a love affair with Nescafe instant, i missed "real" coffee at breakfast (but drank plenty Nescafe with hot milk
Location: City center attractions walkable 10 mins+ minimum. Plus, the hotel is on several bus routes (gas smell can overwhelm the room so kept window closed)
I have always stayed in high end hotels while traveling, a very different experience--there, you (the travelers) are anonymous, you have to lock up everything you own in a safe, etc. So this is my first experience (after 40 years of high end) staying in what could be described as a "pension"--locked room with large bed (with updated bathroom and excellent hot water every morning, very strong and did not run out), daily maid service, free breakfast every morning (eggs cooked to order plus cereal, yoghurt, fruits, tortas (pies) and traditional Spanish breakfast items like jamon, salchicha and queso (ham, sausages and local cheese), plus white and wheat bread. There were two things here that made me change my mind completely about never to use 4 stars again: The people here were like family, they really went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had whatever I needed, even to running errands for me at times they thought it was too risky for a gringa to be outside alone. They pointed me toward all Cuenca's attractions, and made sure I was savvy about the city itself. They told me where not to go, and got taxis for where I did go (and haggled with the driver over prices in advance and told me what the maximum payment should be)--it was very important to them that I not get the "gringo prices." Also, for the entire week, I never locked up a single thing--Mac laptop and iPhone, kindle, cash, passport etc--I left it all behind in the room and never worried.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente servicio, realmente no parecen ecuatorianos, en este sitio si saben lo que es atender a la gente, no como en el resto del país que la atención es pésima en todos lados Felicitaciones a los cuencanos y al personal del hotel, personas maravillosas