Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored gem in El Centro Historico

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This historic hotel got an award for best renovation and you can see why. They've done a beautiful job with each room. They've put a lot of thought into small things to contribute to guests' comfort. Despite the fact that the street out front was being torn up when we were there, the extra window insulation made it quiet enough for an afternoon nap. The staff are very thoughtful & they give you a nice breakfast. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everyone was so very helpful. The location worked well for our walking vacation in Cuenca. Nice having breakfast and bottled water provided. Facilities were old, but clean and charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Hôtel très calme

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Hôtel très propre et calme en plein centre historique de Cuenca. Le personnel très attentive et sympathique. A deux pas du marché hippie et de la Cathédrale. Dejeuné copieux avec du bon pain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best part of my day was coming home to this pl

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Loved it. One of my best hotel experiences ever. The family who runs it is so kind and accommodating, you feel like part of the family. Big breakfasts abd comfy beds. Quiet and centrally located. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice Hotel near the historic city centre

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 day visit to Cuenca. The central location was just what we expected. We were able to walk to all the sights we wanted. The unique Casa and the great staff made our stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from San Francisco

Cozy in Cuenca

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great experience at this beautiful hotel. Marie and the rest of the staff are super friendly and make you feel at home. Fresh flowers in the room is a nice touch. I had a quiet room on the upper floor with a small window opening to the lobby area but it still felt private. A nice breakfast is served daily. If you like personalized and friendly service, then I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Phebe from The Universe

Like a B & B in a small hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Casa Ordonez feels like a B and B, with good-sized rooms, roses in guest rooms, hand-painted ceilings, and traditional Ecuadorean furniture. The hotel has been in the owner's family for over 100 years, and you can feel the pride they take in maintaining this tradition. Breakfast was huge, service was great, everyone was friendly and helpful. The hostal is located in the old city, just a short walk from the cathedral, the central park, the Panama hat museum and workshop - really a great location! Loved our stay here!
3 out of 5
by osvaldo from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Bien ubicado

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel de construccion antigua (100 años) pero reciclado. En una ubicacion excelente, cerca de todo los lugares turisticos. Desayuno normal. Buena relacion precio calidad.
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb small hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Characterful, comfortable. Very good quality breakfast. Able to change language of most TV programmes to English Location is good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near centre of old town. Lots of museums and craft markets. Helpful tourist office.
Old family home of owner/manager who was very helpful and friendly. Lovely old furniture and all the wood, floors etc, were very well polished. Despite being old it had all mod cons.