Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petite trouvaille

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Situé dans un quartier tranquille et résidentiel près d'une des rivières de Cuenca. L'accueil est vraiment exceptionnel. Les chambres sont petites mais très confortables. La salle de bain est très bien. La literie est incroyable. Cela faisait longtemps que je n'avais pas dormi dans des lits aussi confortable. Leur petit déjeuner est très bien. Nous avons la possibilité de prendre du thé ou du café toute la journée. Il est un peu excentré mais à seulement 2 kilomètres des remparts( donc 15 minutes à pieds). Il offre un excellent rapport qualité/prix dans une ville aussi coûteuse que Cuenca. A notre prochain passage à Cuenca, nous y retournerons sans hésiter
5 out of 5
by Olivier from paris

Petit coin de paradis

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
C'est un hôtel à part. Le cadre est magnifique. L'accueil est exceptionnel. Ils font tout pour nous faire plaisir. Un très bon rapport qualité/prix, Cuenca étant très chers à la base. Les chambres ne sont pas grandes mais très confortables. La literie est incroyable. Il se trouve dans un quartier tranquille mais proche du centre historique( 2 kilomètres).
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Florida, USA

Nice, modern and friendly.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, very nice, clean and modern hotel, family owned. One night there was a barking dog most of the night, but the owner talked to the dog owner and the next night was OK. I'd like to suggest a light over the bathroom mirror, but everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016
Thank you very much dear Bruce for your comments and recomendations, it was a pleasure to host you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Breath of fresh air

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We arrived one day early hoping to change our reservation. Gustavos was more than accommodating. Additionally, he and the staff were extremely helpful. (Calling taxis, making restaurant reservations, returning home when we forgot our key, etc) My sons and I were there over the Christmas holiday and although it was also a holiday for the locals and staff, our needs were well met and graciously at that. We will definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente por su atención, servicios, limpieza, etc. Si regreso a Cuenca definitivamente regreso a Casa Hostal Lloret
5 out of 5
by Dean from Cuenca, EC

Clean and Quiet. Friendly Service

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Gustavo and Estefania were great hosts. The room they gave us was very clean and quiet. Just what we needed. I enjoyed the breakfast, which included fruit, toast with jam, eggs to my liking and coffee. Check-in and check-out were a snap.
5 out of 5
by Sebastian from Guayaquil

Casa Lloret

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente la atención y servicio, muy recomendado.
5 out of 5
by Patricio from Quito

Como en casa.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Muy acogedor, recomendado para viajeros que quieran sentirse en casa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley, CA

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It was so private, quite, clean. The staff were very welcoming and made you feel at home.
Cons: The shower takes a long time to get hot water
Location: The location was in a quite neighborhood, it was a ten minute walk to the biggest and modern shopping mall in Cuenca. It was close to a park and river
We found this hotel in Cuenca by accident. It was a pleasant surprise to be in such a private setting. We will make this our first choice when we go back to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Great stay in sweet Cuenca!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Feels like home away from home, great and warm service, impecable rooms, nice garden with tables to have breakfast! Great location also!
Got to Cuenca pretty late at night. Gustavo father & son helped us out with directions to get to the hotel, got us some sándwiches to make it through the night! Very nice people!