Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Tampa

Awesome place

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wondeeful stay
4 out of 5
by Damariz from Guayaquil

Si vas con niños es perfecto áreas extensas

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
La histeria muy linda amplia, con jardines muy hermosos, el desayuno nada variado, la vajilla algo descuidada, el personal muy amable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

The best of Ecuador

Posted May 22, 2015
I have spent the past nine months traveling and living throughout Ecuador. I can say Hosteria Campana Caballo is the premiere destination for anyone coming to Ecuador who appreciates fine food, great accommodations, unbelievable scenery, and serenity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not too far

Posted Feb 28, 2015
this is a very nice place that makes you feel like you are In the country but you are actually only $5.00 taxi ride from the center of Cuenca. I liked the feel of the place. Not too busy and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil

Linda hostería

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Rico desayuno buffet y excelente servicio, las instalaciones son amplias y propicias para vacaciones en familia
3 out of 5
by Karina Izurieta from Guayaquil

No era lo que esperaba

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
La habitación en la que me aloje necesita arreglos, el tapón del lavamanos estaba roto, el control remoto de la tv nunca funciono, el espejo del baño roto y puesto cinta adhesiva. El desayuno muy básico, sin variedad.
1 out of 5
by Chris R.D O'Sullivan from West Palm Beach, FL

Beware

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is first review of a hotel on Hotels.com, I travel ixtensively around the world, have stayed at hundreads of Hotels. My driver (long time friend)picked up me in Guayaquil, Ecuador we made the 3 hour drive to Cuenca, about a mile out of town we got off on a dirt road and went about 2 miles in the middle of nowhere.We arrived at the Hotel,my driver metioned he did not want me staying out in the bonnies, that it did not feel safe. There was no one at the hotel at all, all the doors to reception were locked,a man came around the side of the building with a shotgun,and asked what we doing there. My driver ran back to his car and I followed.A very scary situation that I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.Hotels.com tried to contact the hotel with no luck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
5 out of 5
by Rod from Los Angeles

Quiet escape from energetic central Cuenca

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, friendly pleasant staff, good food, clean, clean clean.
We spent a week at Caballo Campana and enjoyed it completely. Nearby Cuenca is a beautiful, energetic, chaotic, small city. After a day in town it was wonderful to come home to the quiet tranquility of this lovely hotel. The staff, mostly family, were kind, courteous, and accommodating. They recommended local restaurants and a day spa, all were spot on and just what we asked for. The hotel is also very conveniently situated for access to El Cajas National park. My wife and I were in Cuenca for work. But the staff at Caballo Campana laid out our suite with rose petals on the bed and Champagne on the table. It felt like a honeymoon.