Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel el Conquistador Cuenca Ecuador

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
very good and nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cuenca

Too expensive for what it is

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I took this hotel because of the information in Internet but when got there nothing looks like the pictures. Very old dark. Not good
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Clinton Ia

Nice place

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a week staff was great. Wifi was good but had to get different passwords for each floor and lobby. Breakfast was always good. Very clean and new looking. The city is building tram tracks in front of hotel but didn't bother me. Great band for the buck...
3 out of 5
by terry from Durango CO

Great locatiom

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
great location, good breakfast, helpful service
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Vermont

Great service and a good value hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good being in the center of town but road construction on the road in front of the hotel has been occurring for months and is a bit disruptive especially for both pedestrian and vehicle access to the hotel. The carpets in the hallways and in the room were a bit old and had a unique smell (worn out and old). Staff were extremely helpful in meeting our needs regarding choice of rooms and overall customer service (cleaning breakfast tables fast, providing directions, getting taxis, etc...). I booked this hotel through an internet company and added a specific request on the number of beds needed but apparently this request wasn't received by the hotel. The hotel staff did their best to accommodate our request.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Seattle

Warm and wonderful

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Marvelous place, with warm, friendly and helpfull owner and staff. The breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EC

Very noisy

Posted Aug 3, 2014
A ventilation equipment on the celing made so much noise you feel on a plane. It is on until 11 pm
4 out of 5
by JB from NC

Warm room temperature. Nice restaurant, but long

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
The room is clean, and the hotel is not too far from the center of town. It's a good value overall, and offers a beautiful restaurant. We decided to try it out for a night on a preliminary basis. The room was fine, however had cigarette burns in the carpet. The restaurant was beautiful, and the free breakfast was quite good. We thought we'd do the convenient thing (and of course spend more money) by eating dinner in the hotel itself. The variety was excellent, however our server advised us the kitchen was very slow. We were one of two tables dining this evening. He indicated we'd need to wait 20-25 minutes for trout. Honestly, it took over an hour. We didn't have high expectations, but the food quality was very good. If you're in a rush, we couldn't recommend the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Margaret Mayer

great service, good breakfast includedT

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful and spoke perfect English except for Sunday; there was one man at the desk all day and evening and he spoke no English. The others were very helpful with every request. The buffet breakfast was very good, as was service. They have two computers available for guests with wifi and that was helpful to us but they were sometimes slow. Within a few blocks were many small shops, a city park, several cathedrals, a double-decker tour bus for city tours, the tourist bureau, and the municipal market - an amazing place to shop with three levels of outstanding produce, as well as meat. Prices are already cheap but if you buy a lot you can bargain. The only drawback for the hotel was the beds - they were too hard for us - and there was a television but with only one channel that ran a loop of CSI programs, nothing else. Overall, I would recommend the hotel as a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maryland traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2012
I was very happy staying at this hotel. The staff were friendly, eager to please, and helpful. We were able to walk to many things. The free breakfast buffet was nice.