Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gustavo

Outstanding service, ask for refurbished rooms!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the process of being refurbished and I was given one of the 'old style' rooms. As so many things weren't working, the manager Miguel arranged for me to move to another Hotel (same owners) 100m down the road. This new Hotel was 4* but they held the price to the originally agreed one. The service and the way everything was managed was outstanding. This Hotel will be very nice indeed once it is finished, based on the areas that have already been renovated.
5 out of 5
by Jeremias

Cosy stay in historic Cuenca

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great, cosy hotel right in the historic centre of Cuenca. All sites are easy to reach on foot. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. There's also a reasonably priced spa and hotel bar with nice views. For those driving, if you drive half a kilometre pass the hotel, there is a large free car park available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location budget hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, overall pleasant stay, would book again.
4 out of 5
by TIM from London

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great value for money. The service on arrival was very helpful and welcoming. Views from the rooms are very impressive and well worth it.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Vancouver

Great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect vacation spot. Close to Alhambra in old city. Great staff, great room, couldn't ask for better. We stayed an extra day!
4 out of 5
by SM from Australia

Wonderful Find

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in great location to explore town. Staff helpful. .....rooms delightful.
5 out of 5
by Linda from New Mexico

Wow...in the best way possible

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Superb location in the old part to walk to everything within minutes. Great staff. My room looked across the ravines and I could see the bridge. I could look out at night to see the iuminations. Spectacular.
5 out of 5
by Melanie Johnson from Riobamba, Ecuador

Great location near abstract museum

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in historic district near casas colgadas, exactly what we were looking for. Good breakfast next morning. Walking distance from mirador, castle walls. Personnel helpful. I would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
by Will from Jersey,C.I.

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel in an amazing location with views to die for. Reception staff very friendly and spoke English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small, friendly hotel with great views

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
My room was compact and very comfortable, with painted shutters on the window. The room was an interior one, so I could leave the window open without being bothered by the noise of cars coming up the cobbled road in low gear. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, and the room was spotlessly clean. The Leonor de Aquitania is in a great location, just above the town beside the castle, with great views of the surrounding country.