Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We spent two nights here while having some work done in our apartment and it was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast came with our room and had so much to chose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Good nice clean

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was an Important place to work or business meetings Nice hotel good staff and calm place to rest Not in downtown but not far Nice neighborhood Good restaurant and cafeteria Great price with Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Diego Loor, Front desk Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Fabian, thanks for that amazing comment, we always want that all our guests get a wondrful experience in the hotel. We hope that you return soon to Cuenca and stay with us. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Fantastic Hotel, Just Perfect!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We really had a great experience in Oro Verde Cuenca Hotel. Nice Stay and the staff were incredible kindly. The quality of the food is excellent. Everything was nice. The rooms were very clean and confortable. We will definitely come back to this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Beautiful Hotel, Staff were great!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were very confortable and spacious. We had a delicious breakfast. The staff was amazing, very helpful and very kind at all times. We really enyoyed our stay at Oro Verde Cuenca. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff and very best coffee shop. Excellent breakfasts.
Cons: Can't think of anything except it will be nicer to enter when the road work is completed, but it wasn't any problem really.
Location: A walk along the river was fun.
This hotel in Cuenca was in a nice location with clean well appointed rooms. The staff is wonderful and really friendly and very helpful. And the coffee shop has the very best bakery I've ever eaten. The bakery display case is plentiful and so beautiful you will want to try one of everything!
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Dubai

A strong 3 rating, maybe a 4

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights (in two rooms) for a family/business trip to Cuenca, and chose the Hotel Oro Verde as it appeared to be one of the best hotels in the area. The first problem was that the front of the hotel was inaccessible to vehicles due to the roadworks taking place. The porter was, however, very helpful, and came with me to take the car through the streets to the parking area at the rear of the hotel. this is, of course, not the fault of the hotel, but did cause some inconvenience during our stay. The check-in process was straightforward, however this was not matched at check-out. The check-out process took over half an hour, the very reason for which still escapes me! The rooms were in pretty good condition, however maintenance had to be called to unblock the toilet, which may have been related to the bad smell which was present in the room next door. The smell got worse overnight, so much so that we had to move rooms and lose the benefit of neighbouring rooms. The breakfast buffet was a reasonable standard, and even more so for those accustomed to typical Ecuadorian food. In the evenings we had a snack in the cafe attached to the hotel, and this was, again, a reasonable standard. We did not use the small, outside pool during our stay, but it seems to be nice enough for a small number of users. Overall a satisfactory stay, but not outstanding in any way.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Miami

Oro Verde Cuenca

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Marcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thanks for take part of your value time and make the review of your stay with us. We hope that you come back soon. Best regards, Diego Loor. Rooms Manager .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

موظفين الاستقبال ودودين جدا ومتعاونون

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
موظفين الاستقبال ودودين جدا
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Marcelo, Hotel Management
عزيزي مجهول شكرا لرأيك !!! ووادي الذهب الأخضر فندق كوينكا بفضل الأسرة لأخذ بعض من وقتكم الثمين. للإشارة تعليق جيد والاغراء. انت المهم حقا بالنسبة لنا، ونحن نأمل أن يأتي مرة أخرى قريبا.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Nice hotel in a safe area, good food, quiet

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I really like this hotel, they have everything you need, the food at the restaurant is good and service good as well, I don't have any complaint at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by General Manager Marcelo Ferrari , Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, many thaks for the review and for take part of your time to share your experience in our hotel. You are the most importan for us, we work always for the comfort and the complete satisfation of our guests. Oro Verde Cuenca Hotel is your home in this wonderful city. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.