Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Problem with the fact that dinner was not available until 9pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good stop over. Close to shops and a reasonable walk to the old town. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on a Monday night so we ate in the cafeteria.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cuenca

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room in a historic hotel. Cuenca is an excellent location to visit that is off the main tourist path. Several very good restaurants are located in picturesque locations. The hotel is older and has a water hammer issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to restaurants and easy walking to old town
Easy to locate and within easy walking distance to the old town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure why it has 4 stars

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: location
Location: go to the old town , it has a free parking at the top or take the bus to the top and explore it walking down the hill.
The hotel is old and you can feel it. it is located close to the park and not too far from the old city, so location is good and quite. it has a restaurant and a cafeteria. I am not sure why it got 4 stars but the price was good and stay was ok.
4 out of 5
by David John from Gata de Gorgos, Spain

Excellent location for the old town

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is within walking distance of the beautiful old town.
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Houston, TX

Fair Value for Cost

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The town of Cuenca is larger than expected. We chose this hotel because of its location advertisement. While it provides fair value for the cost, we expected this hotel to be closer to the "sights". Though in a good location across the street from a park along the river, it was quite a hike up steep streets to get into the older part of town. We enjoy walking, but would have enjoyed being closer into the heart of the old town. Otherwise, the hotel was great except for the noise of a party on the first night. As the hotel has no air conditioning, we had to leave the windows open and the noise from loud and boisterous smokers outside came right into our 3rd floor room. After we complained, the hotel was willing to move us to another room. At 11pm, we were ready to get in bed and did not want to pack up and move to another room. The staff did get the noisy group to quiet down a bit. The included breakfast was also a bit disappointing and did not compare well with the breakfasts provided by the hotels we stayed at in Madrid and Seville.
4 out of 5
by Norbert from Ketchikan, Alaska

Spectacular location!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most scenic hotel we have ever stayed in. Truly spectacular!
3 out of 5
by Penny

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
You can hear the people next to you snoring!