Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Beautiful place nicest, most professional and attentive staff Good food as well A very nice reminder of what the proper way of doing things used to be. Nice touch!
5 out of 5
by Terry

Old World Luxury and service

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel and gardens are THE hotel in the city. A quiet oasis right in the middle of the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to help with our travel needs. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is in the heart of the historic district.
5 out of 5
by patricia from Nyv

Warm and friendly, would recommend

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Antique Boutique Hotel-staff wonderful, very friendly Like step back in past Wonderful stay-great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Patagonia

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: We had dinner in the hotel on the first night, and the food and service were so good, we weren't tempted to have dinner anywhere else.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Visit the hat shop across the street which sells well-made straw hats.
My husband and I so enjoyed our three night stay here over Easter. Everything was superb, and I can't recommend it enough. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night, and the food and service were so good, we weren't tempted to have dinner anywhere else. Choose a table in the conservatory, which is like dining in a jewel box. I highly recommend the strawberry "carpaccio" served with basil ice cream. Beautiful, clever and very tasty!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Reno

Luxury and terrific serive way above Quito

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
At 12,500 feet this unique luxury hotel is above Quito, outside town, with no TV or WiFi in room, and it gets cold at night unless you use the electric space heaters. That said, I really enjoyed the stay away from the hustle of Quito. The food and restaurant are great, and the staff carries as much complimentary filtered water up to your suite as you want. The suites are in a separate building from the restaurant and hotel lobby, and you must be able to walk up many stone steps to get to your isolated, private room. Would be nice if staff showed guests how to turn off the humm of the in-suite, luxury hot-tub in the Presidential suite, but I also could have asked. You can walk up a nice, stone road another probably 1,500 - 2,000 feet elevation and more than a mile distance up the canyon in which the hotel is located. If you are looking for luxury, privacy, and like getting really high then I can't say enough about how much you will like this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cloverdale B.C.

A luxury experience

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Restaurant, staff and public areas are truly exceptional. The garden suite had small issue of noise from the adjacent suite but otherwise was very comfortable with one of the best designed bathrooms ever seen in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tariq Welhous from Curacao

Nice boutique hotel, good location

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Overall experience was good...the classic look of the hotel, small cozy garden and help full staff made our stay very pleasant...I recommend!
5 out of 5
by Meryl

Charming and attentive staff

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel has an elegant covered courtyard and is blessed with a delightful garden, complete with humming birds. The garden suite was quiet and the staff were friendly and professional. The English language skills of the front desk staff are excellent.The hotel is in the heart of the historic centre and has a number of balconies from which we could see the spectacle of the Travelling Child procession on Christmas Eve.the restaurant is quite sophisticated, too. Altogether a lovely place to stay- highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Tommie from Memphis TN USA

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Fabulous experience. The hotel and staff were excellent. They took care of all of our needs with a smile. The food was great. The service superb.