Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Perfect location. Great pool.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Lovely place, comfortable room and bed and awesome location across from hanging houses. It is a short and beautiful walk to old city. The hotel front desk staff seemed stressed and grumpy. They did their jobs but just seemed unfriendly and unwelcoming. Loved the pool and the lifeguards were friendly. One dinner in the restaurant was awful. We hadn't signed up for the meal plan thankfully. The service was fine just bad food that I believe made me ill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Wonderful hotel in spectacular setting

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything except the dinner.
Cons: The lighting in the fabulous bathroom let it down. Applying make up was difficult due to the had owns created by the poor lighting.
Location: Spectacular setting above a gorge and overlooking the angling houses of the old town. For walker there are some outstanding paths.
Booked half board, breakfast was brilliant but very disappointed with dinner. Our room was outstanding, we were lucky in that we were given a free upgrade to superior room. Our view overlooked the gorge and footbridge. The old town was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nelly

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice castle and very good location but rooms needs refurbishment, only Spanish tv , staff does not speak English, restaurant 3*and expensive , the worth breakfast we ever had :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent parador

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and views. The onsite restaurants and morning breakfast was great.
Cons: Everything was fine for our stay.
Location: The location was great with ease to walk to the central part of town within minutes.
We had an excellent stay at this parador. The location is fantastic and close (walking) distantance to the central part of town. It has excellent views and has two restaurant options on-site a restaurant with more formal eating options and a bar/restaurant with lighter eats. We got a room with views to the interior courtyard which was lovely. Also, we had a car and the parador had an option to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

What an extraordinary place!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: No improvement needed.
Beautiful building. Comfortable and quiet rooms. Wonderful, kind and accommodating staff. The bar area is in a beautiful and cozy room with a wonderful bartender and really good food and drinks. You can sit outside in a beautiful courtyard and enjoy food and drink. Easy parking, but please pay attention to the website that tells you that someone who is not employed by the hotel will attempt to help you park your car for a small donation - pull into the hotel parking lot first to unload your bags and allow the hotel staff to help you with parking. There is a very short walk over a bridge to the old town of Cuenca that was just breathtaking. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a dramatic location and very historic. The restaurant food was very interesting and well presented (although a little pricey)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta,Canada

Wonferful views of the old city and casas colgadas

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very unfriendly staff overall. Complaints about the amount of luggage we had when checking in. The floor and carpets close to the bar and comedor areas were dirty. Our waitress on the first night of our stay was the only positive experience. Also with regard to checking in, no information about the old town or facilities of the parador was offered. Everything seemed to be an effort for the guy at reception who appeared even more unfriendly in his priestlike garb. First and last stay at a Parador!