Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel at the heart of Cuenca

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is located at the heart of old town of Cuenca. It is good location for sightseeing around. The hotel staffs are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The centuries old building is amazing and Cuenca is one of the most beautiful places I've been. The only drawback with the hotel is there is no air-conditioning and there was no fan in the room. I'd still stay there in a heart-beat, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Hotel in het hart van Cuenza

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Plek in het centrum
Cons: Niets
Location: Zie boven
Authentiek priesterverblijf (college) uit 1600, prachtig gerenoveerd, uitzicht over de vallei. 3 minuten lopen van de kathedraal van Cuenza. eenvoudig en goedkoop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
A gem of an historic building in heart of old town with fabulous views. Very special. In 17th c it belonged to a daughter of Velasquez, the master of court painting. Thereafter it was a choir school connected to the Cathedral. It is beautifully restored and exudes its history. Be prepared for hills. From it you can walk uphill for free parking and downhill for river bathing.
4 out of 5
by LORENA from Lorena

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel con encanto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Hotel muy bonito, al lado de la catedral, muy limpio. Buena atención. Rollo rústico y muy cómodo. El precio un poco caro. Llegar a él es un pelin complicado porque hay muchas calles empinadas y está en lo más alto de Cuenca. Las vistas desde él son muy bonitas. En resumen un buen hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by caroline from London

Good stop over place in the heart of the town

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good stop over place in the heart of the town.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Cheltenham

A hotel needs more than a good view

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
If a hotel is rated by the view from its bedrooms, this one would be 5*. Unfortunately there are other factors to consider. We knew there was no parking at the hotel itself, but when i sent an email to ask where to park, I was ignored. The result was that i had to squeeze my car down a really narrow road to get to the front of the hotel. After unloading and going off to park the car - even trying to get off this road was challenging - when i returned, i discovered that no one had helped my wife with our luggage and she dragged everything up a flight of stairs and down a hallway. And then there was the issue of the lock on the door which would not stay closed without physically locking the door. Is this all nitpicking? Maybe, but after a long drive from Toledo via the windmill tour to Consuegra we had hoped for a bit more. This was the least satisfactory hotel on a two week tour.
4 out of 5
by JAVIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels