Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown Cuernavaca city

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: pools garden rooms
Cons: none
Location: nice close to everything
very nice hotel , garden pools, rooms food ,person in the hotel very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice, good and clean, would stay again

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything! the gardens are beautiful....3 pools and paved walking paths.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Taxi very inexpensive to get to zocalo and if you shop they will get you there not a problem.
Staff helpful even though we had very little spanish we managed very well. Sunday brunch is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN, USA

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice place with beautiful gardens. Room was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Ruben

Beautiful Gardens

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing. The gardens are beautiful. Pools and jacuzzi are well maintained. Restaurant was delicious and the service was excellent. The location of the hotel is close to many attractions.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Beautiful and much larger than expected!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Hosteria Las Quintas was absolutely fabulous. The location is perfect as well as the attention the front staff gives you when you enter and exit the hotel. The gentlemen outside are always friendly and helpful when needing a taxi or directions to local restaurants, stores, etc. The only complaint I have is the hotel lists it has a currency exchange service and also an airport shuttle and other shuttles to local attractions. This is not the case. The hotel claimed they could only exchange $20 dollars to pesos per day. This left me a little unprepared as I was expecting to be able to exchange money at the hotel during my week long stay. I had to quickly find another option and find a 'casa de cambio'; but these are available all over the city (just a little annoying that I had to find one). Also, the hotel does not have an airport shuttle or any other transportation service. They have a list of agencies they will call in order for you to book an external transportation service. Just another minor annoyance. The pictures of the grounds of the hotel online do not do them justice; the place is absolutely stunning and much larger than it looks. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a beautiful and quiet place to relax while in Cuernavaca.
5 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Grace from Canada

swimming pool loved by children

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
With two little children in tow, having the swimming pool and the chedraui supermarket across the street saved us. hotel restaurant is overpriced for what it offers but we caved in due to its convenience. could be a bit cleaner but it wasn't a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Exceptional hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The gardens are exquisite and our room was private and off "the beaten path". Very quiet and peaceful Monday-Thursday
Cons: There were a few times that the receptionists were less than attentive - they were all very young and a bit cliquey
Location: This hotel is quite accessible by taxi (only $2.50 to go downtown) to almost any area of Cuernavaca.
Our overall experience was way above average! This hotel offers an exceptionally peaceful setting to relax, dine and unwind. We went for Holy Week and it did get a little wild by the weekend, but there is ample space for guests to find peace even when it is crazy. The hotel staff was good and the waiters were excellent. The food was delicious and the buffets were great. Overall experience was super.
4 out of 5
by JESSICA

O.k.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ok. The rooms need to be remodeladed. The common areas are really nice.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The main attraction of this hotel is the wonderful gardens, especially the old specimen plants and plaques telling of their history. It's like being in the middle of a botanical garden. Rooms are oversized and the restaurant service is tops. Great personal attention everywhere, quality bed linens, thick towels, Nothing bad to say about this place. I have travelled to Cuernavaca many times and this is "a best buy" highlight of any trip to this city.