Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hacienda

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The hacienda is beautiful but a couple of issues could improve. The service isn't great, went by the pool at 10am and they were out of towels. Took them about 20 minutes to get me clean towels after asking 5 different staff members. The pool I feel is not suficiente for the number of rooms they have. The pool was always crowded and it's tough to get a chair. What I would highly recommend is the restaurant. It's beautiful, delicious food and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel for a weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2017
If you want to spend a weekend away from the city and relax, this is a good option. The food is good and staff is helpful. There is no much to see around, Cuernavaca's downtown is 20 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N, México

Nice weekend.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Ancient place, excellent time spent. Great place to take pictures. I love this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far, pool & jacuzzi cold, smokers in restauran

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
My whole family and I (including an infant) were enjoying outdoor breakfast admiring the gardens when 2 non guest people sat next table smoking like crazy, I asked manager to do something about it because of our baby, and he OFFERED TO MOVE ALL OF US AND OUR FOOD TO THE TABLES INSIDE ! And just to let this negligent people enjoying their coffee and the beautiful view!!!! Totally unprofessional!!! You've no benefits as not only non smokers but as Guest. Totally annoyed and frustrating !!!!
4 out of 5
by Ivana from Mexico City

Great hotel and food, but watch out for extra fees

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
We thought the hotel was lovely. The pool is a little small (compared to others in Cuernavaca) but a great temperature. The food was delicious, particularly the weekend brunch. It is a little hard to get food service when you are at the pool (there are no dedicated waiters for the pool area), and the waiter we had was a little snarky. But the biggest complaint I have is that the hotel charged MASSIVE additional fees for having 2 adults and 2 small children in our room. I didn´t realize this when I booked the room on Hotels.com (my bad), but I found it totally unreasonable and, frankly, felt robbed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
excellent staff service
4 out of 5
by FedEx

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renata from Florida, USA

A perfect place to totally unwind

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Actually, everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A bit difficult to find as it is hidden in a little village
A most romantic setting with gorgeous gardens and lush foliage. Everything is beautifully kept up. It's a family run hotel with many personal features available to the traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A True Spectacle!

Posted Aug 21, 2012
The landscaping/ architecture/ and history is the true gem of this hotel. It is a must stay for couples traveling in Cuernavaca. It is also a wonderful location for a wedding. So happy my boyfriend and I were able to attend a reception there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Lindo rincón escondido cerca de Cuernavaca

Posted Nov 22, 2017
La Hacienda es encantadora y el personal de primera. El pueblo que rodea a la Hacienda no es muy bonito, asi que la visita es para quedarse dentro del Hotel y no turistear mucho. Como un lugar para apartarse del mundo y consentirse en la alberca, jacuzzi y spa, es lo mejor. Los precios son muy adecuados.