Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Staff were nice but not very helpful with emities by the owner instructions. This is one of our horrible experience in the past 10 years staying in hotels around in Mexico. For what we have It was expensive than the Hosteria Las Quintas Hotel were we gave the contrary of this place for 1/2 less expensive
3 out of 5
by Erick from Mexico City

Likely to purchase again

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and decent people assisting you though old installations. Ceiling fan was not working and they promised to lend us a mobile fan but never received
3 out of 5
by MARIO from Puebla

Look out for reservation status

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel did not recognize one of two reservations and tried to give us a different room (at the parking lot) instead of a garden view room as agreed. The staff was friendly an in the end resolved the issue
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll sleep in the car next time

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Jump in a cab to the town square where lot's of amazing restaurants and shops are located....super friendly locals!
Hmmmmm where to begin.....for starters this should not be classified as a "hotel", considering it has a road running right through the middle of it I'd say "motel" would be more accurate. The rooms are rustic and comfortable enough unless you're larger that 6ft then you'll have to sit sideways on the toilet which is an interesting sensation. My room backed on to the parking lot/road so a bright light shot through the window until around 6am when it was replaced by someone sweeping the parking lot for 2 hours. Tried to have breakfast in the restaurant but after waiting for over 1hr I walked away as it was clear that breakfast wasn't coming but that didn't stop them from presenting me with a bill for it! Day 2 had a buffet for breakfast which I got excited about but when I went to grab a plate I honestly couldn't find one without food crusted on it and mystery stains so yet again did not eat. The pool area is pleasant enough but nobody seems to have the job of cleaning up after guests so empty drink containers could be seen here and there, it just seems like not enough staff work there to pull off a functioning motel. Overall a huge disappointment and complete waste of money.
4 out of 5
by dudi from gdj

nice cozy hotel, needs a refresh

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is nice, has a warm pool at the spa, which is wonderfull, but the people at the front desc is a bit rude, and doesnt display too much kindness or flexibility to the guests,for example, they wouldnt allow us to stay in our room a bit later than the check out time, and they didnt let us have breakfast later or use the credit at another meal, and all of this with the hotel totally empty,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Katie from Toronto

Tranquil retreat located just outside Cuernavaca.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and soothing. The staff was helpful but not invasive. The room was traditionally Mexican but not cluttered.
Cons: Nothing, during my stay.
Location: The hotel is an oasis on a very busy street. There are banks and restaurants nearby. I was easily able to catch a bus to Tapoztlan and back.
I had a wonderful stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed was excellent. The grounds were wonderfully tranquil. Granted, I was one of two guests during my stay but overall it was great and I would go back.
4 out of 5
by alex from san diego

nice gardens and spa

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is an old charming house, with some added rooms, which are auckwardly located across a public street,but in general the hotel is nice, and the spa has a heated pool that is wonderfull
3 out of 5
by Alex from Dallas

Nice place, bur...

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
As a spa, I expected less children. There is a pool and jacuzzi in the spa area for adults only, but it was dirty, ie. the water was green. If you are a family with kids, then this is a great getaway. WiFi only works in reception and restaurant area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nelson prida from texas

great

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: all
Cons: internet sucks
Location: great
the only problem is the internet, it sucks no net in rooms