Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very comfortable hotel in Cuiaba

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodation and lovely breakfast. Recommend to you.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Portland Oregon

Cuiaba Stopover

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here twice. Once on my way into The Pantanal, and once on the way out. The hotel is nice, staff is friendly. Very good breakfast selection. Good Wifi. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Luiz from Boston

Awesome

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and relaxing. Employees went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by Luiz from Boston

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Food in hotel a little pricey but well done
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Epsom

Good value hotel near historic centre

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Amazon Plaza the night before leaving for a Pantanal trip, so was a good place to stay for that. The room was very spacious, and staff very helpful. The swimming pool area was being refurbished at the time we were staying, so we couldn't use it, but the lady on reception said that we could use the pool in another hotel (we didn't take up the offer). Breakfast selection was good, and the room very beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Best Hotel in Cuiaba

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast, Clean & comfortable rooms, Felt very safe.
Cons: Pool and Patio finished (under remodeling during our stay)
Location: Not much to do in Cuiaba, only recommended as a jumping off point for Pantanal, Chapada dos Guimarães, etc.
Great value, plus excellent hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was immaculately clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable and the remote control AC cooled the room off within minutes of arriving - very efficient. Showers had good water pressure and wide range of temperature control. Patio and pool were being remodeled, so no comment on that, but it didn't affect our stay. It will be nice once complete. Breakfast was delicious, lots of variety! Walking distance from all of the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very comfy beds and nice breakfast. 15 mins by car from airport, 10-15 mins walk to excellent local restaurant. Pool and bar were closed for renovation, we were disappointed that we weren't told this when we booked. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
by David from Braganca Pualista, Brazil

One night stay prior to a Pantanal tour

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel for an average price. Staff was very attentive with check-in, parking and breakfast. It is an older hotel and rooms were quite outdated and basic, but clean. Breakfast was good with a wider selection of food than others we've stayed at in this price range. Overall, a decent value for the money for a one night stay.