Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

One Night Stand

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, good restaurant, excellent buffet breakfast (inluded in room cost) very good value for the price
Cons: Searched for "airport hotels." It cost about $27 for the taxi to the airport so doesn't fit my definition of a hotel near the airport.
Location: Came in the evening, left in morning so no info.
A friend & I stayed one night when we came out of the Pantanal. We found the room to be comfortable and very clean. The bathroom had small problems that could be fixed but they didn't matter much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Bumpy checkin later fixed by management

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable hotel, attentive staff
Cons: Wifi was a constant problem, either with multiple password resets daily or super slow connection
Location: Location is very good although it is a one way street so easy access is limited, great place to stay as jumping off point for the Pantanal
Booked room with tub but was told on night 1 of 5 not possible. Finally, correction was made and was able to get what we paid for in advance.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable Hotel with Great Service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, very comfortable hotel near the historic centre of Cuiaba with very helpful staff and great food in the restaurant. Swimming pool was a great relief after trekking through the nearby national parks. If you are short on time and cannot spend 4-5 days for a tour of Pantanal, the hotel offers one-day tours of both nearby Chapada dos Guimaires and Pantanal that are great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent business option

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel on a business trip. At least one of the receptionists spoke English at all times, which was helpful! The restaurant was good for a solo business traveler because there weren't many options in the area. The room was comfortable, but lack of outlets is a big problem. I ended up plugging in my computer in the bathroom. Decent wifi. Great breakfast spread. Solid option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Greenville SC

Better than we expected.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Not to be a snob, but we had low expectations going in. This is not an area that attracts a huge number of American tourists (and their impossible standards!) and there are not a large number of hotels in the area. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was gracious and helpful and if English wasn't good, there was a staff member who could speak better. Room was comfy, food in the restaurant was delicious, and wifi was included. I would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Cuiabá, the Capital of Mato Grosso

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Easy access, restaurante on site, short taxi ride to airport.
Cons: nothing
This hotel had everything I needed, including a RESTAURANT. The room was comfortable and well-kept, and it was within a 20 min. taxi ride from the airport.
3 out of 5
by Iain from Dublin

Ok hotel, dull city

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
Plus marks to the staff (especially Elcy) who were courteous and helpful. The restaurant was good for dinner, less so for the uninspiring breakfast. Is it too much to ask for non-watered down juice and some decent coffee? Cuiaba is not worth stopping in however. Nothing for a tourist, I suggest going straight to the Pantanal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pinkypinks from Missouri

Hangout before Pantanal tour

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: I used this hotel as a hangout before and after my tour. I liked the pool area, and hall for internet connections, and loved the breakfast buffet.
Location: I don't know about any things to do nearby, I only left the hotel once for a short walk. I only used the hotel to wait out my jaguar tour.
I stayed here two nights prior to my tour of the Pantanal, and one night before leaving on my flight home. I wanted to sleep and rest up from my long flight from the U.S. I spent a lot of time hanging out at the pool, and using the internet connection hallway, when I wanted to get out of my room. I also tried the restaurant several times, as I didn't want to go too far for a meal. I liked all my meals that I had, I thought the food was well prepared, and all the hotel staff I had contact with were very friendly and helpful. I felt safe staying there, as I travel alone and have to be fairly picky about accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisure Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and the staff very helpful. The outdoor pool was lovely on the evening to help cool down in this incredibly hot part of Brazil. The restaurant was big and not very busy, a shame because the food is excellent. Breakfast was also very good and comprehensive. I would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Natal, Brazil

Recommended!

Posted May 25, 2012
Very well located hotel at Cuiabá, the friendliest people in town are working in this hotel. Very clean and honest. Recommend.