Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a rural location, dated but clean

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We booked into the hotel on our way back from the South, mainly due to good parking facilities and the advertised on expedia 'rural location'. We were dissapointed to find the hotel in town directly next to a busy trunk road, with the only pedestrian access through a unlit road past past grafitee'd and vandalised buildings. The staff were good, rooms very clean although dated (lots of artex) and plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
by James from Tiverton

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by john from fife

good hotel for short stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting friends in the area
4 out of 5
by Belinda from Germany

clean comfortable room

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel prior to a flea market in Lille. So the location was a bit far for us but was a much better value than rooms closer to Lille. The room was small and basic but clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Troels from DK

Good value hotel with very good service

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Convinient and good value - Exceptional friendly service in the reception and restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
the hotel was clean and the water very hot for bath and showers; the big problem was the heating in the room. it was on a timer. that saturday was -7 and from after midnight to 09.00am there was no heating, it was bloody cold. we did inform the staff who was on duty but he just said it will be on later.we also complained to the staff who was there when we returned the key, he took the key off us and went to look at the heater but it had already come on at 09.00am we left just before 10.00am.
3 out of 5
by alain

Au bon accueil

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique mais mauvaise odeur persistante (égouts) dans le hall et surtout la salle à manger, ce qui ne donne pas de l'appétit....D'autre part, ayant commandé une pizza j'ai dû attendre 45mn pour qu'elle me soit servie mal cuite et immangeable. Un pb de four parait-il, mais on eût pu m'en avertir, j'aurais changé de plat .La responsable à l'accueil m'a fait ses excuses et m'a fait une forte réduction, sur le prix du repas, ce que j'ai bien sûr apprécié, l'affabilité du personnel n'est pas en cause. La chambre était correcte, fonctionnelle, sdb très propre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel à proximité de l'autoroute

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Du classique Campanile. Chambre simple et confortable. En revanche, soucis d'insonorisation. Ma chambre était côté route, très bruyante.