Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel easy to find from A6

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff - Nice big room with comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to A6
Really helpful and friendly staff. Accommodated late arrival by changing rooms so we could stay in the main building. Nice room with large clean bathroom. Comfortable double with 2 good beds for the kids. Nice breakfast with no charge for the kids. Although it is a few minutes off the A6 it is easy to find and quick to get to.
4 out of 5
by wendy

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
stayed one night had two rooms on business. have stayed here before. Good rooms great parking Friendly staff. Our only issue is the menu for dinner. Very little choice. service was good and wine list OK but as we do not eat offal not very much to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel chosen for an overnight stop.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly, welcoming staff. Lovely hotel.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very quaint, typical little French town to explore
A beautiful little hotel with extremely welcoming and attentive staff. It was a delight to stay here!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Builth

Great little place

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little hotel on the edge of a pretty village. Close to Tournus and the towns on the Soane. Good restaurant with excellent choices.
5 out of 5
by C Batchford from Derby

one night stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a room here as it was half way between the south of france and the channel tunnel and we wanted to break the journey up. we got ther on a Tuesday night and everything in the beautiful town was closed and we wanted food but not a full sit down meal in his popular hotel restaurant, although the food looked Michelin star!.The owner Monsieur Jobert was always very polite and went out of his way to look after our family. He brought us a plate of delicious pates and bread, orange juice, ham, cheese etc to our room. The rooms were spotless and our room was huge and as a family of five it was still very spacious. If we go to France next year I will definitely stay there again Mr. C.Batchford.
5 out of 5
by Douglas and Beth

A very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
Warm and helpful welcome during which we were readily transferred to a ground-floor garden room with the car parked conveniently outside the door. Spacious and comfortable room with ensuite bath and shower. Very high quality dinner at a higher price than we usually pay but well worth the extra outlay. Overall, a very pleasant break in our journey South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Stopover

Posted Feb 18, 2011
Lovely warm welcome at this hotel and fabulous food and service in the restaurant. Definitely recommended stopover near Tournus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Accueil très chaleureux et patrons très sympathiques.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oisterwijk

Goed en rustig hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Top hotel en restaurant zeer goed eten en slapen....................,,
5 out of 5
by lars

Topphotell

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Mkt bra o trevligt hotell med fina rum o en härlig frukostbuffé Närområdet gammal bebyggelse med korsvirkeshus