Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poconos

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: been there before, better management needed
Cons: change management
Location: a distance from Flamenco Beach, better to stay downtown.
No words, must experience for yourself. the workers are great but management can be improved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally misleading,..

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel location is nice but Very run down, no bar service at pool. Floor broken around pool area. Not enough towels inside the room, rooms not very clean...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Overall we loved it , very pacious, the staff was very nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville TN

Beautiful experience in Culebra

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Attention
Cons: They are in the way
Location: Perfect 5 minuts to the town
This ladies are doing a great jobs!!! enthusiasm is contagious these girls definitely return every year to this beautiful island and this wonderful hotel, definitely the attention of American owners is much better !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Disappointed

Posted Mar 27, 2015
When we arrived our villas were still dirty from previous stay. The cleaning staff was very disrespectful and told us that we had to wait for her to clean it just like the owners because she woke up in a bad mood. The rooms weren't stocked daily so we had to share the other cabins bathroom because we didn't have any soap or toilet paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Outstanding experience, excellent staff The only comment is that the hotel does not have a shuttle which takes you from the airport/ferry to the hotel when you arrive/leave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Not enough

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The place is lack of investment and attemption. You must to rent a car to go the interesting beaches, restaurantes and supermarkets. The mini apartment is pretty good: wide space in all bedrooms (2) with conditioned air; in the 2 bathrooms they don't put shampoo or either hand soap, 2 towels by bathroom than change every 2 or 3 days, really good shower. The mini apartment has a very well equipment: wide microwave, electric wave, wide refrigerator, conditioned air, clothes washer and dryer. There are two doors, no one stay total close, there is an space between the floor and the door that is always open so the mosquitos get in the apartment always. There are a couple of windows that can't close either and happen the same thing with mosquitos. We saw a couple of cucarachas inside. They change the trash every 2 days in average. The personal is not very motivated, they just answer what you ask without even looking at you. The swimming pool is the best of the condo, but you're not going to use it, because you are going to culebra for its beaches. They don't have any place to eat or drink something, they have just free coffee at 6.30 am (Too early!). Definitely, they have so much to improve to be a lovely place to stay. It is just almost fine. Culebra is a lovely place with wonderful places that deserves a lovely place to stay at nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

rundown,shabby,should not be rated 3.5

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tell potential guests the truth and rate it accordingly. Doesn't give me the feeling that Expedia knows much about the hotels they offer
I answered you questions the other day read them. This hotel was extremely run down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most friendly host!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, staff was so polite and accommodating. This is the place to stay if you have a jeep rental and have traveled staying in hostels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORSE NIGHTMARE I NEVER HAD BEFORE.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: ANYTHING
This place is the WORSE place to stay if you go to Culebra. it is dark and so far away from the tourist zone and worse of all, the staff is so unprofessional.... the owner tries to be nice, and in a way she was, but is obviously that she cant handle the whole place. We arrive early and there was no one to help us, they let me waiting for at least 15 min to "check in" while she was talking to I don't know who. the office and almost the whole place was unattended, Lisa the owner said that they had a storm couple days ago and they haven't clean the mess. Officially we never made the check in and never signed any paper work.. she showed me the room where we were going to stay but never gave me the keys, I got them because she forgotten inside the room....also one of the guys was so rude to us, yelled at me and also at the owner more than a couple of times... he was drunk, fowl speaking and cursing. obviously we got so scare about staying for the night, thank god I asked for help to one of the locals and they gave me some info about that guy and that hotel. The previous owner made some investments on another hotel in Costa Rica (if I remembered correct), and the bank is taking over the Bahia marina hotel.... a really good and nice person helped us to find a safer place to spend the night, but after that, I couldn't close my eyes at all. It probably doesn't sound that terrible now, but when you are stuck in the middle of no where, IT IS a nightmare.. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!!!