Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I do not recommend this hotel to anyone! They have dead crabs in the lobby, cats roaming around, the staff is rude we got cursed out by one of them thinking we did not speak Spanish, the manager got there 35 minutes late stating that it's his offseason so he does not have to be there on time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

What a dump

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Stay away. This place is dump. The staff is rude and the pool looks like too many people peed In it. Management can care less what you think. And the rooms a dirty. Dead crabs all over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Poor service and staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I choose this place coz i thought was amazing , but in my experience wasn't nice . The staff in the checking not friendly all lot. The room wasn't really clean broken doors , Kitchen not really kitchen not even one little coffe maker , and the animals around not body feeds them. Has a lot potencial this place butt needs better management. The restaurant poor service inside the bars the same way , the only good thing was the pool even that needs a lot tiles fix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Needs a lot of maintenance

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Customer service is 9am, they came late almost at 10 without even apologizing or saying good morning. It looks like they don't care at all about customer service. They are there for a salary. Very abandoned place, needs better administration. It's located in such a beautiful area with an amazing view. It can be an amazing hotel if someone cared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Staff was amazing, rooms not so much

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Noel at the front desk explained all the places to see and eat in Culebra. The food was exellent and fresh. The pool was clean and well maintained. The lobby had a DJ for evening dancing. The hotel room needed updaing. Door badly water damaged. Sofa old. Chair badly torn. Stove missing parts. No dishes or coffee pot. The TV was small. The wonderful staff and food was the reason why I did not check out the first day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Todo estuve excelente lo único q me queje fue q la pisina estaba en manteni lento y ella estaba sentado y se tardaron lo demás . pq si se paga un serc Vicio es para q la piscina se utilice . es mi única Queja por lo demás todo bn . los felicito
1 out of 5
by evelyn from SAN JUAN


Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

So much potential

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Sea Breeze has the potential to be the best hotel in the island of Culebra. They have great facilities but they just don't explode them to the max. They have a great pool, big comfortable facilities but when you go in detail it dissapoints you. Rooms would be excellent if they were well maintained but they are not. The property's road that drives you the hotel is in very bad condition. The personnel could really be more hospitable but they are not. The thing is THEY ARE NOT REALLY A HOTEL but a condo complex privately owned by 6 different people who want to sell the place as if it was a hotel but lack the vision, expertise or the will to serve as hotels usually do. On a positive note...it has a very nice view of the bay. But then again, you can get a pretty view anywhere around this island. Long story short, try to avoid it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse Experience Ever !!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Kind of the only "hotel" in this beautiful island
Cons: Other that friendly staff, they need to improve everything !! They have a big facilities could be the best place to stay in Culebra.
Location: Nothing close ! Everything is driving distance from here !
Far away from everything in Culebra, high volume noise music all day up to 2:00 AM, poor room conditions, lack of maintenance, cleaning rooms every other day, cafeteria in poor conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This hotel was a big desapointment. The rooms were not clean and need some maintenance. The entrance door was broken and the paint of the bathroom celling was peeling of. The staff were very friendly. Our room had a beautiful view to the ocean but no amenities at all.