Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms needs more care, painting, bath tub,

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The location is great! But the rooms need more attention like cleaning better, the windows, painting, bath tub, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us. We are currently working on funding the project for painting the property. We hope to see you in a near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good, i will go again. Room clean. Far from a lot of places
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us. Your comments are really helpful for many clients. Please write as well in trip advisor or review in our facebook page. We trully appreciate your business. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by carmen

A great stay!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, the local residents very friendly and helpful. I would use their services again. You have great amenities including a fridge and microwave. We bought groceries as we extended our stay 2 additional days. FYI their restaurant is rarely open. The island of Culebra and it's beaches are amazingly beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe for families

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not safe for families or kids after we checked in and walked into the room my mother saw a couple of syringe under the bed when I went to the manager and show what I found he reply omg I didn't check the room to make sure was properly clean I said that was unacceptable and ask if he would stay at a place after what I found he said no however did nothing about it we left and still waiting for my money back from expedia or hotel Expedia should never recommend this hotel we got stranded without a place to stay and expidia had me on the phone for 5 hour and didn't find us a place to stay with my mom and daughter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Its the best on Culebra island. Honestly is the best hotel in the island.
2 out of 5
by Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing is open after 9, ncould not get and water.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: big room with kitchen.
Cons: ants... and renew the room as much as possible because it seems really old, especially being so close to the beach, maybe that's the reason why.
Location: nothing... it is on the other side of the island.
not even vending machine...ant are all over the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

The most horrible experience in a hotel in my life

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I had to sleep in the floor to give my bed to my kids, sofabed wasnt in sleeping condition and nobody to help in front desk and the phone number for after hours nobody answer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Snorkeling Trip

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View
Cons: Marketing the property.
Location: Location gave a great view but was not in the main stream of things, but it is an island so convenience is not measurable.
The property has potential, but has been neglected. Restaurant was open somedays and closed others, but food was good when served but costly. Staff was "a one man band" but always smiling. The stay was ok but nothing to write home about. **View was great"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Views cannot be beat.
Cons: Lots of potential if someone could give it tlc.
Location: will need to take taxi or rent car/golf cart to get anywhere.
Room is average and shows some wearing but overall very nice and comfortable. Stayed for 5 days without towels or sheets being changed. Shower warm, not real hot but acceptable. We really just slept there which was fine. Had microwave and fridge. Place is like a ghost town especially after 9pm but the island in general is quiet at night. No hotel bar and restaurant offer limited hours. Far from town also