Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Bad service the stained beds the doors did not close the televisions did not serve very bad the reception a very bad disaster the cleaning everything was bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

The worst hotel I stayed located in Culebra

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Hotel should be closed and completely renovated
Location: I had to move to another hotel.
I booked two nites but stayed one and Expedia should return me the funds for one nite as agreed by the hotel stuff with your company. EXpidia has OUTDATED information on their site and must update it to get the trust of customers like me I am expecting one nite refund from EXPEDIA and UPDATED Information on this hotel with the indication that it is in terrible condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I do not recommend this hotel to anyone! They have dead crabs in the lobby, cats roaming around, the staff is rude we got cursed out by one of them thinking we did not speak Spanish, the manager got there 35 minutes late stating that it's his offseason so he does not have to be there on time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

What a dump

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Stay away. This place is dump. The staff is rude and the pool looks like too many people peed In it. Management can care less what you think. And the rooms a dirty. Dead crabs all over
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Poor service and staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I choose this place coz i thought was amazing , but in my experience wasn't nice . The staff in the checking not friendly all lot. The room wasn't really clean broken doors , Kitchen not really kitchen not even one little coffe maker , and the animals around not body feeds them. Has a lot potencial this place butt needs better management. The restaurant poor service inside the bars the same way , the only good thing was the pool even that needs a lot tiles fix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Hector from Puerto Rico

Perfect area, not manage correctly

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bad..bedrooms not clean, green pool, nothing to eat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Needs a lot of maintenance

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Customer service is 9am, they came late almost at 10 without even apologizing or saying good morning. It looks like they don't care at all about customer service. They are there for a salary. Very abandoned place, needs better administration. It's located in such a beautiful area with an amazing view. It can be an amazing hotel if someone cared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Staff was amazing, rooms not so much

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Noel at the front desk explained all the places to see and eat in Culebra. The food was exellent and fresh. The pool was clean and well maintained. The lobby had a DJ for evening dancing. The hotel room needed updaing. Door badly water damaged. Sofa old. Chair badly torn. Stove missing parts. No dishes or coffee pot. The TV was small. The wonderful staff and food was the reason why I did not check out the first day.