Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Nelson

Everything was fantastico!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was an opportunity to see the Mexican people and culture not at all influenced by any presence of a foreign tourist economy. We considered it a beautiful historic city and a mini-trial version to experiencing Mexico city, and easier to get around than a bigger city. A wonderful beach overlooking the California Baja is only an hour bus ride away, and the Sierra Madres mountains and countryside of farmlands is worth the trip into.
2 out of 5
by Brian from Caseville, MI

Lovely staff for a too old and unpleasent Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stay there only for one night. We sow the pictures on-line. the price looked very inexpensive therfore we decided to give it a try. The Rooms ( we change two) were not at all the one of the online pics: extremely tiny and old. Towels were ding not enough. broken windows in the tiny bath. Around 10pm we had to call the reception and ask them to change to another room due to a very loud and costant noise that was caming from somwhere outside the property. The ladies at the reception were brilliant, helpfull and kind. We then moved to the other room, which was not completely ready. The bedshits looked like clean but no the bathroom, where used towels were hanging. The aircon flters need to be clean or replaced. We slept very little on tiny beds with 1 overhead light in the room, skimpy pillows and blankets. If you are on a really budget journey is OK, but only for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

Hotel limpio y personal agradable

Posted Mar 21, 2016
No puedo quejarme de las instalaciones ya que el precio es muy economico. Seamos realistas, no puedes esperar una habitacion de lujo por lo que pagas. El personal amable y las habitaciones estan muy limpias. Desafortunadamente el hotel esta en una zona conflictiva de transito con reparaciones de calles y todo el Día hay mucho ruido y en la noche tambien ya que hay un lugar de música banda también. Asi mismo habian muchos mosquitos que no me dejaban dormir. Aceptable para emergencias en las que no quieres gastar tanto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fue una muy buena estancia, las habitaciones tienen lo necesario, la limpieza es muy buena, buen servicio y a un precio bastante económico,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , CA

Slighlty above muy expectations

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Location: awesome, Center f all the action and plenty to do , see and eat . Staff : Almost terrible. Not very friendly but who cares, let them do their job and enjoy your stay. They're not rude but they're not friendly at all. The cleaning ladies are nice. Cleaning staff: Very very nice, but walked in as they knock three days in a row out of six... Door didn't have a deadbolt so all you can do is pit a chain, that's why they kept walking in but usually I would expect them to knock and wait for an answer AT LEAST for a few seconds. No biggie I guess Check in: Slight confusion but quickly fixed Windows are missing, so ac doesn't do much. My room 113 was good except you could hear a lot of the other guests due to the structural design of the the building it echo's. There is a club or event location next door so if you are a light sleeper this might bother you, I could hear it , music, people etc but when I kept the bathroom door closed it was enough to keep the noise down. The breakfast buffet is great and the price is great . If you get heartburn , like me, something gave me heartburn each time I ate (3days ) then I realized it was something there the third time my heartburn nearly killed me. So if you are food sensitive bring something for the BUURRRN. Parking , if you drive is very easy and convenient. At night they close the gate which is good I think, even though you have to open it yourself but its an easy sliding gate. Oh, the graveyard shift gal was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel bien para dormir

Posted Nov 17, 2015
No hay mayores instalaciones, pero se puede dormir de manera confortable. El personal es muy amable, pero no eficiente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mazatlán

La atención exelente, buena ubicación

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: La habitación limpia, buenas sabanas y toallas
Cons: falta remodelar habitación
Location: Hay mucha actividad al rededor
Cumplió mi propósito, solo un poco de confusión con reservación
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Mexico City

Cheap and old fashioned but comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Food and localization
Cons: Facilities
Location: As I told, it is located in Culiacan downtown, at only 5 minuts (by car) from zoo and "Forum" mall, 5 minuts walking from market and main church.
I stayed for three days and I liked this hotel, it is very close from the market, zoo, church and other Culiacan attractions. They also offer a nice buffet at only 5 dollars per person, there you can eat fruit and traditional food.
1 out of 5
by Antonio from Guadalajara

habitación sin ventilación

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
Las habitaciones se encuentran en muy mal estado ya que es un hotel muy antiguo y no cuentan con una ventilación correcta ya que sus ventanas dan a un cubo de instalaciones y esto origina malos olores. Los baños son de poca calidad y ya están muy deteriorados. para su servidor fue una mala experiencia el quedarme en este hotel no lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
by JK from California

Fine for the price.

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel Francis (not Frances) is a perfectly acceptable place, given the price, in the central part of town. It sits flush with a busy city street a stone's throw from the cathedral. The furnishings in the room are old and a little worn. In our room the wifi and a/c worked well--even streamed a movie through iTunes--though we got the sense that not all rooms had wifi. The bed was quite firm, the safe did not work, nor did the TV remote (though the a/c remote worked great), and the shower seemed difficult to modify the temperature--only very hot. And there was no bath, just a a big tiled stall. Our room had a view of a brick wall, but it was relatively quiet, given the location. There are three floors and no elevator. There was a water cooler on the floor, and the water in it may be purified, but we were not told specifically. The decent breakfast buffet downstairs goes until noon, and we did not get the impression that the people at reception or in the restaurant spoke English. There was a mix-up because they were not familiar with Hotels.com and did not know it was the same company as Expedia, who they trust to pay in a timely way. Initially, they were asking us to pay again, saying we only had a reservation. But once they contacted Expedia, it was fine.