Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: the overall location was nice- so close to airport yet still had Giraffe and other wildlife walking around the estate.
Cons: The buffet food at our first evening meal was cold, shame as the menu was lovely.
Location: Nearby Cullinan Diamond Mine and Cullian are well worth a visit.
After a shaky start with the room we were allocated , the hotel general manager , Herbert, changed the room with no problem. He was really helpful and was so kind as to also arrange for a 35th anniversary basket to be left for us in our room . We stayed at the mountain lodge and it was super- thank you Herbert you made our celebration really special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Bridget.V, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Zebra Country Lodge. We are heartened to read that your overall experience was a legendary one and that our General Manager on site helped where necessary. Your comments regarding the cold food have been passed onto management and will be dealt with where necessary. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by gavin

value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
lovely place friendly people
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Good Day, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it.We are heartened to read you had a legendary stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
3 out of 5
by Andre

Relaxing countryside stay near Pretoria

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was poor due to Hotels.com not giving booking through as b&b, rectified after me giving proof. Lovely spacious room. Dinner was acceptable if a bit overprice, breakfast adequite. Staff friendly and helpfull. Good gravel road through bushy area to Lodge. Must be able to walk due to spacious outlay of rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Good Day Andre, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and our apologies for the delay in coming back to you. We apologise that your start to your stay was a rocky one but are heartened to see it ended on a good note. Your comments regarding the food offerings were immediately escalated to the General Manager and we can advise that the culinary department has been addressed. We trust however that you will return for another visit in the not too distant future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

nice resort but little or no tv and no wi-fi in ro

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: big rooms
Cons: food hygiene standards, wi fi and tv channels. the squeaky fans could be replaced
Location: 45 mins from pretoria nothing nearby
unfortunately i was due to stay 4 nights half board which was a steal of a price but after eating at the boma on the first night i was struck down with stomach flu, and could no longer eat any meals. when you are stuck indoors vomitting and sweating theres not much to do as tv channels consist of one movie channel mnet action adn it was crackled and poor reception like what you get with an indoor aerial. so basically theres nothing to do, i was never going to eat there again even when i got well as stomach flu is caused by poorly prepared food or dirty water. i am not saying i got it at the country lodge but merely a very strong coincidence. i checked out after 2 nights and stayed in sandton where we had wifi and channels galore. i would not recommend it here, the lady on reception was very helpful and she gave us a lovely room near the pool as she knew i had a walking problem. so thanks to that lady for doing that. other than that i hated my stay, the room had lizards, hornets and moths and couldnt sleep at night.
5 out of 5
by Glenda from Durban

Great Warrior8 venue

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just unfortunate no food on site, though it was fun to get in the jeep and be driven to the shebeen.
3 out of 5
by Adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Very comfortable room and the service was great.
3 out of 5
by Lilian from Glenvista

BAD ACCOMMODATION IN BUSH LODGE

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We were put in a dingy tiny room in Bush Lodge which had people above us. We could not sleep at all due to noise of people walking in that room. Horrible accommodation to say the least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lodge introuvable

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
pas d'avis puisque on ne l'a pas trouvé. et personne ne le connaissait à cullinan