Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to eating areas

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Found out this hotel was going to close and going to be renovated and become a Super 8. Thus I guess the issues I described above.
Location: very close to many eating areas.......
Your advertising of this hotel was not up to date. The hotel swimming pool was shut down. Wanted the hotel for the price to be able to enjoy the swimming . No coffee in rooms. Hand soap for bathing. Carpet wet cause refrigerator door would not seal and water leaking out. A/C unit in bad shape...No vents at all on unit. Breakfast the worth the stay...... Bathroom vent not working......paint peeling off the wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good place to recharge your battery

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Nice staff. Spacious room. It was as expected, and basically all I needed in the middle of a long road trip. Bed was comfortable and lots of channels available on old television. No problems. Safe location by I-65. Lots of dining options a half-mile away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A very mediocre place

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The price for a room here is reasonable, although you can find cheaper if you look hard enough. I booked a room with a king-sized bed, but was given two queens. The place was nearly empty, with only three or four cars in the lot, so I'm not sure why I didn't get the right room. Anyway, the room itself was fairly clean, but smelled a bit musty. As I explored deeper, I was not too impressed with what I found. All of the power outlets were messed up, way too loose to plug into. I tried plugging my phone charger into the outlet by the bed, but the plug kept falling out. What about the one by the desk? Same issue. The lights by the bed wouldn't turn on, it just so happens that the outlets by the nightstand were also too loose, so the cord for the lights kept falling out. Speaking of lights, the switch by the front door didn't turn anything on. The toilet paper dispenser was falling out of the wall in the bathroom, not to mention it was starting to rust. Some of the other exposed metal in the room was showing rust as well. The room was fairly dated and could use some work. For positive things, the female attendant was polite and courteous. Both check-in and check-out were very quick. I had no problems with the wifi. If you need an affordable place to stay, but don't mind getting the bare minimum, then this is the place for you. If you're hoping for extra comfort and something of "best value," you are better off looking elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

No frills motel.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Beds could be softer. Had to ask for iron and first one was dirty, but did get another. So, bring your own iron.
We paid $47.99/night here and it was well worth the price. It was clean and pretty comfortable. I've had better beds, but slept just fine. I would definitely recommend to anyone trying to cut costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Short n sweet stay clean room's. ... enjoyed my stsy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro illinois

They took extra care due to my physical disability

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I was in a wheelchair and they took extra effort to make sure my stay was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake

Posted May 27, 2015
We went to a Reunion at Smith Lake. It's a short drive to Cullman, ABVI was a close option. It was adequate but it wouldn't be my first choice if I was there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dahlonega, GA

Comfortable bed

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A little more selection at breakfast.
Location: N/A
Great location when visiting family in Cullman. The beds and linens are excellent quality, we got a great nights sleep both occasions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not bad for the price.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Doors could close better and air conditioner could be sealed so you could not see the outside.
Location: Its in the city of Cullman and if there were things to do there I don't know about them. They do have lakes, bowling, shopping and some night life.
I stayed at this motel for three days and had a good experience for the price. There were nothing fancy about the room it was clean and the bathroom was clean. The motel is old and I expected things to be old. They were renovating one side of the motel and renting rooms on the other. The staff was friendly and attentive. The negative reviews that I have read on here I did not experience any of the problems they said they had. I would stay here again. All I did was sleep there and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It met my needs perfectly

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I am annoyed that I can't just say that it was a good experience