Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Room 105 is much better than room 216. Ask for 105.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was average.
Location: Easy highway access and near places to eat.
The condition of the room (walls, floor, etc.) were not good. The room also had a musty damp smell. Although the room seemed to be clean, the condition made it feel like it wasn't and therefore I was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Clean!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Mattress
Our room was clean and comfortable. The rooms look newly renovated. I stay in a lot of hotels and this one is a great deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Beds where very comfortable and the refrigerator was on and cool when we entered the room.
Cons: Breakfast was not what was told to me when I checked in.
We traveled 12 hours that day and just wanted a clean room and something to eat. We found both with this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Stay for the Price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Amenities in the room were functioning properly. This hotel surely got our business.
Cons: None
Location: It was easy to find.
First of all, the hotel staff were very nice, very helpful and made us feel welcomed. Usually, I do not get a good sleep on my first night in a hotel but this one was an exception. Every time we are in the area we will definitely stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killen

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. We were there visiting Drs so having a relaxing stay was very important to us. Our room was clean and relaxing and the staff was great to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Affordable, decent, close to interstate

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: affordable rate, location
Cons: slight odor in the room
Location: close to interstate, lots of options to eat some in walking distance
This hotel was about what you would expect. It is in a good location - convenient to interstate and lots to eat around. It is an older hotel that has had a slight face lift - newer paint and counters in bath. Our room had a strange odor but we only noticed it for about 20 mins each time we entered the room and then I guess we got used to it - it was not offensive enough for us to complain or ask to move rooms, it could have been the AC since it ran he whole time - because it was July and very hot outside. The room seemed clean but being older had the normal wear and tear and so looked a little dingy. We did not eat the breakfast but did get some coffee in the morning so I can't comment on the taste but they seemed to offer the normal fare - waffle maker, cereal, etc. The hotel fit what we needed, was affordable and ion a convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Karl G. from Cullman AL

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
it was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Pool needed cleaning.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Arrived to friendly staff who was helpful with everything we needed. Pool was nice except it had a lot of bugs in it. Not sure the pump was working. Water seemed clean. Beds were quite firm for me and my family.
4 out of 5
by Darryl from Sylvania

It all worked out

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Best Western had not received acknowledgement of our reservation thru Hotel.com but they did everything they could to get us in our room and straighten out the lack of reservation. Fortunately there were rooms available. Best Western staff were great; Hotel.com dropped the ball.