Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from Tuscaloosa

Not a happy camper!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel claimed they never got my reservation, I booked a king and they sold out of it before I got there and then put me in a double. Then she claimed she forgot to run my card and needed me to come to the office for her to put it in the system and then she did not give me my card back. I did not realize that she didnt give it back to me for like 3 hours and then I called back to the hotel because I was out and about and she said oh yeah I have your card. I was going to let you get some rest and not disturb you and would have given it to you in the morning and then I was not due to check out until Sunday but they deactivated my room key on Saturday. Needless to say I was not a happy camper and the guy at the desk trusted to tell me that it was no big deal...REALLY!
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Jacksonville, AL

GREAT HOTEL!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The people here were AWESOME 2 us! Would've given a 5 but the pool was dirty & thats 1 thing we were looking forward to doing, especially when u have an 8 yr. old!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, Good hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Check in and out was simple. The sink and some around the tub could have been a little cleaner and the sheets had a weird smell but the air was off when we arrived. The price was good and a good location that was close to many places.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura from Birmingham Alabama

A pleasant surprise for the money

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although my stay was shot, the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and I got a goodnight rest. Convenient to food and shopping was not far. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice hotel, owners tried hard to make it clean

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean and comfortable
Room was clean and comfortable. Owners were responsive to needs and took pride in their property.
5 out of 5
by chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Express Inn Review

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I would stay there again it was so clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no reservation

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights. When we arrived with reservation in hand, they told us we did not have a reservation. Luckily they had rooms available as we were there to attend a family wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Didn't spend much time there, only sleepy.