Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Dec 20, 2016
...............................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable, Clean Hotel close to good dining.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, and proximity to dining.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a good bed. There were lots of dining choices close to the hotel and access to the Interstate was easy and close. Will definitely stay there again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Loved everything about this hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had an awesome experience! The location was right off the interstate; there were restaurants, gas stations and shopping within walking distance; the hotel and room was super clean, modern, and comfortable; the morning breakfast choices were superb and was really the icing on the cake, not to mention that the staff were extremely friendly at every turn. I was very pleased with my choice and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice and clean hotel with a comfy bed.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The beds and staff.
Location: Cracker Barrel and Denny's very close.
Great hotel. Very kind and helpful staff. Great breakfast and comfortable beds. Located in town with restaurants and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Nice hotel to stay in. A little more signage to entryway would be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Clean and friendly. Convenient for a last minute stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City FL

Hotel to Split Up Trip

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Robust coffee could of been stronger. That's about the only thing--everything else was top drawer.
Location: Location was convenient distance-wise for us and several good eateries very close-by
Staff very courteous. Extra touches of hot coffee 24 hrs/day and snacks available around-the-clock. Breakfast was tasty and complete for what we wanted. When we checked out, they even had a sack lunch for us to take on the road. It was very thoughtful. We will stay here again when we travel from Florida to Indiana. Well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
the hotel was very clean and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop...comfort, location and hospitality!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything, as state above.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was great proximity to the I-65 highway.
My family of 4 stayed here on our route to Florida on I-65 from Indiana. Hampton never disappoints on comfort. We were greeted by wonderful hotel staff at the front desk. We had dinner at the steak house in front of the building and it was in walking distance. Everyone we encountered had wonderful southern hospitality. The hotel was totally booked so I was very thankful we made arrangements on Expedia prior to arrival. Evidently there was a softball tournament going on. The crowd depleted biscuits at the complimentary breakfast but all in all, the breakfast was plenty and met everyone's needs. The hotel employee responsible for breakfast was very apologetic and was very quick to replace empty items to meet the demands. I would definitely stay here again. The location was great.......Right off I-65, clean, comfortable and exceeded our expectations. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel was nice but a little pricey. Staff at the front desk and dining area were really nice and friendly.