Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
TV, microwave, not functional. Not as good as list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

I wouldn't unless you can't drive another 3 miles

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The AC unit did cool my room off fairly quickly and the hotel staff was accommodating and polite when I addressed my concerns.
Cons: New light fixtures, overall smell
The outside is actually somewhat descent, until you see the pool. The pool looked like it was just a temporary sewage holding. When I walked in there was a gentleman who was fairly disappointed due to the amount of time he had to wait to get a room. The clerk walked up and said she was checking rooms, which may have been true, but why is SHE doing it? Shouldn't that be someone else's job? Are they understaffed? Later in the stay the same clerk was outside smoking cigarettes...After getting my room assignment as I was turning into the hallway to go my room (1) The air was very muggy, thick, hot. (2) My room smelled terrible, I actually went and bought febreze and glade plugins to make me feel more comfortable (3) My bathroom light took almost an two hours to completely make my bathroom visible. (4) My AC unit leaked water and I had to shy away from that side of the room so my feet didn't get wet. All in all, I would not recommend this stay unless you cannot drive a couple of miles down the road to a nicer hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Mary , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and are grateful you chose to stay with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will continue to work hard to offer the best experience possible at a fair price. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7/30/16

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The shower drained so slowly that it had nearly 8" of standing water when I got out, the TV was on a coffee table...which made it uncomfortable to watch. It was a posted no smoking room, yet smelled strongly of cigarettes and came equipped with ash trays. The desk chair leg broke when I pulled it out to sit down...the clerk replaced it with one from the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Mary , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Feedback from our guests is so important, because it allows us to make the necessary changes in order to provide 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your business, and look forward to better servicing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Al.

Good place to spend a few days relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The were good but noticed a few signs of wear in the room, The staff was great and everything was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Small town, looking for cost effectiveness

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: Breakfast was forgetable.
Location: Right off interstate.
This hotel served its purpose. Close, utilitarian regarding check in, room. The breakfast - if you want to call it that - wasnt good. But the hotel served its purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh-

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel lobby greets you with the scent of cigarettes. The room was simple, which was fine but threadbare sheets, all of which had cigarette burns, was a bit of a surprise. The sink was located outside of the bathroom which is kind of disgusting when you figure nobody can wash their hands before touching the door handle to get out. It was ok for a highway overnight stay...just ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Purchase new linens and update rooms
No-smoking room still smelled slightly of smoke. The breakfast could have used some fruit and the orange juice tasted like a power mix. Sheets were thread bare and torn, but were clean, as was the room. Furniture was outdated and the bathroom showed lack of proper maintenance. Even with the low price and convenient location I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs deep cleaned and maintained
The hotel smelled and felt dirty....the sheets were dirty with something that looked like bodily excretions. I honestly couldn't wait to get out of there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Atlanta

Just what we expected. Fine for the price.

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Not much, but come on, it's Hartselle, Alabama.
No-smoking room still smelled slightly of smoke. Toaster didn't work well at continental breakfast. Not much to breakfast, could have used some fruit. You get what you pay for. It was fine for couple of nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013