Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interstate. Nice staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We were tired and just wanted a place to sleep. Nice lady behind the desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good place to stay. We didn't have towels in out room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Hilton, but good place to sleep

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like smoke, but it was a smoking room for my father. The hallway smelled like sewer. The breakfast consisted of a very small portion of oatmeal packets, bread, milk, orange juice, and coffee. The employees were very nice. Very good location off the interstate. Quiet area. Huddle house within walking distance and Cracker Barrel very close. If your looking for a place to lay your head down, this is not bad. If your looking for the Hilton, keep looking. The room and hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
TV, microwave, not functional. Not as good as list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

I wouldn't unless you can't drive another 3 miles

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The AC unit did cool my room off fairly quickly and the hotel staff was accommodating and polite when I addressed my concerns.
Cons: New light fixtures, overall smell
The outside is actually somewhat descent, until you see the pool. The pool looked like it was just a temporary sewage holding. When I walked in there was a gentleman who was fairly disappointed due to the amount of time he had to wait to get a room. The clerk walked up and said she was checking rooms, which may have been true, but why is SHE doing it? Shouldn't that be someone else's job? Are they understaffed? Later in the stay the same clerk was outside smoking cigarettes...After getting my room assignment as I was turning into the hallway to go my room (1) The air was very muggy, thick, hot. (2) My room smelled terrible, I actually went and bought febreze and glade plugins to make me feel more comfortable (3) My bathroom light took almost an two hours to completely make my bathroom visible. (4) My AC unit leaked water and I had to shy away from that side of the room so my feet didn't get wet. All in all, I would not recommend this stay unless you cannot drive a couple of miles down the road to a nicer hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Mary , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and are grateful you chose to stay with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will continue to work hard to offer the best experience possible at a fair price. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7/30/16

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The shower drained so slowly that it had nearly 8" of standing water when I got out, the TV was on a coffee table...which made it uncomfortable to watch. It was a posted no smoking room, yet smelled strongly of cigarettes and came equipped with ash trays. The desk chair leg broke when I pulled it out to sit down...the clerk replaced it with one from the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Mary , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Feedback from our guests is so important, because it allows us to make the necessary changes in order to provide 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your business, and look forward to better servicing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Al.

Good place to spend a few days relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The were good but noticed a few signs of wear in the room, The staff was great and everything was clean.
1 out of 5
by Adam

Needs a lot of work.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was not a good stay. The night clerk was incompetent but nice. 4 of the 5 rooms were just fine, but the hallways smelled terribly. My room was supposed to be a double, non smoking. I was placed in a single smoking. Second room they put us in the bathroom light and shower didn't work. Third room didn't have a/c. Finally the fourth room, king suite, was in good shape. That was kind to upgrade, but incompetence on their part was frustrating. Then, the next morning there was virtually no breakfast that had been advertised and I had 14 other people that were counting on that. They said they would refund one room, but overall this was not good for Red Roof Inn.
1 out of 5
by Christel from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room needed a major update!! Rug had cigarette burns as did the countertop by the sink. Bed was very creaky!! And, we found a bug in the bathroom!! Not good!! Will never stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
adequate