Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
This hotel is super misleading. First off, it is a MOTEL not a hotel. The floors and walls are really thin, so at 3am we were awakened by our upstairs neighbors noisily stomping around. they charge too much for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and towels

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The room is reasonably cleaned but like other reviews I have read, the front desk lady is not friendly and there wasn't enough towels for 2 people.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good Location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Near Venice and Santa Monica. Near 405. Nice breakfast not gourmet but good for quick meal. Quick checkin and checkout. Overall good experience and good price.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Liked the location! Room was not bad, fairly clean

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Large room, fairly clean, some friendly staff!! Location!!
Cons: All staff friendlier! A little cleaner! overall not a bad place to stay!
Location: Location for the beaches was great! Knottsberry Farm, Hollyhood.blvd.
Not bad! The room at least was larger! Some of the staff was friendly! We were grateful for taking us in since Travelodge next door was horrible. Travelodge was a terrible experience! Would never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Zur Not

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Die Parkplätze im Schatten
Cons: Vieles.
Location: Ziemlich zentral am Freeway. Mit Auto alles zu erreichen.
Unfreundliches Personal. Reinigungsdamen, Frühstücksraum und Rezeption.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Bad customer service and very expensive and dirty place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

You need to be a sound sleeper

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Also the nearby wine bar/Italian eatery was yummy.
Cons: Sound proofing. Carpet could stand to be cleaned.
Location: It's a decent location depending on what part of LA you are visiting; close to freeways and plenty of restaurants and services nearby.
Between cars, trucks and aid units racing past on the busy street outside the motel to guests slamming car doors and motel room doors at all hours of the night and early morning -- plus loud conversations late into the night on the exterior walkways by inconsiderate guests -- had a lot of trouble sleeping. We also got a kick out of the "mini mart" the motel advertises. When I asked the clerk where it was, she pointed me to a vending machine off the lobby.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia from Ventura County

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed. There was mildew on the shower curtain. I could hear every door slamming. The bed was comfy. At least it had free parking and breakfast.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by reycie from las vegas nvada

hotel room with broken toilet

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
hotel room with broken toilet.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels