Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very accommodating and room was upgraded.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location
Super in every way. Too was upgraded since no singes were left and I was able to stay in the room the whole stay.
4 out of 5
by Jose

go the extra mile for you

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
good hardworking family runs the place. i was only there for an overnight business trip but they were very accomodating to my needs and it was very appreciated. i had a mishap with my car (not their fault) so i did not get a chance to tell them that.
3 out of 5
by John

Art seminar

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
My room had plumbing issues. Toilet would back up. Called down to the desk and was told they had a plunger I could come and get. Shower/tub water slow to drain also. Don't like standing in wash water. Hard to regulate hot and cold water while taking a shower.
2 out of 5
by ALEXANDER

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was non smoking room that smalled sucks, and I couldn't even open a window a bit to let so e clean air in, even tho I was on a first floor. Shower didn't work properly cause the pin that send water to shower head got stuck. Overall for the price it's very bad.
4 out of 5
by David

Pretty good

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good overall. Breakfast could use yogurt and coffee tasted stale.
2 out of 5
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Everyone was super nice the stay in the room was great.
2 out of 5
by jennifer

morning jerk at the front desk Saturday october 28

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
First of all its not a spa. there's a tiny dirty nasty hot tub next to the parking. There is no breakfast although it says it's included. The staff is incredibly rude specifically the man working the morning shift Saturday october 28. he told me his name but I forgot it. Around 9:30 am I went down for coffee he rudely explained the pots are turned off at 9am... so I asked if he had any juice he pointed to a soda machine (no juice). the options were on display I opted for the water bottle, out comes a sugary lemon ice tea. So I go back to the man and he explains that the picture is not what im getting its whatever is written over the picture ????? what???? so I ask for water he points to a frigerator I ask how much he says $2 each. (the small 12 ounce non name brand bottle $2) so I grab 4 hand him my card and he again very rudely says I only take cash (although I paid for my room with the same card?) anyway I tell the guy im gonna leave a negative review he laughs at my face says go for it Jennifer from room 204 (why im not sure) the worse part? I accidentally left my wallet in the room luckily the maid found it and returned it. I'm still cancelling and changing all my credit card numbers cuz the jerk up front had it when I got there. yikes! never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
WE'D LIKE TO HEAR OUR COSTUMERS OPINION. WE CHECK THE VIDEO FROM THE OFFICE THAT MORNING AND WE NOTICED THE TIME WHEN YOU WALKED IN AT THE LOBBY. IT WAS 10:01 AM AND OUR BREAKFAST TIME ON WEEKENDS IS FROM 7 AM TO 9:30 AM. WE ALSO NOTICED YOU ASKED FOR COFFEE AND HE MENTIONED POLITELY " NO MADAM " IT'S OVER. WE NOTICED YOU CAME BACK RAISING YOUR VOICE ASKING FOR WATER AND HE OFFERED YOU WATER AT THE LOBBY AND HE MENTIONED THE COST OF THE WATER AND YOU WENT OFF ON OUR FRONT DESK STAFF. ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES BUT SINCE WE CARE ABOUT OUR COSTUMERS WE REVISE ALL COSTUMERS EXPERIENCES SO WE CAN OFFER THE BEST OF US.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good a/c

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We fled the 103 degrees in late October. This filled the bill, as the a/c worked great! Rest of It needs upgrade. Staff very helpful, cont. breakfast a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by gerald

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
I had a operation at UCLA hospital, the hotel was close to hospital. I was impressed on how quiet is was on a main street. The only small problem had was the pillows were small and hard. I talked to the manager about the T.V., no channel guide, could not find any channels.