Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: proximity
Cons: pillows and outside lights
Location: West LA, food, beach, UCLA.
This hotel serves the purpose when visiting family in West LA; it's close to the freeway and a variety of attractions. Rooms are spacious enough, and everything is clean. Two critiques: 1) get better pillows - the ones we had sucked, and 2) change the lights on the outside outside walkways - some of us light to sleep with our windows open and to get air we need the curtains open, and we don't need a beacon outside lighting up our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced motel

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Regretful. The room had a musky smell, it was old and dark. Cleanliness was questionable. As far as bedding, you get one sheet and one blanket that’s 1/4” inch thick. Bath towels are the perfect size for children. This motel is as good or worse than motel 6 but nearly twice as expensive. I expected something a little better based on website pictures and comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Good value. Good amenities. Just off the 405 so very convenient. Would stay again in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Stain found on bedding brought to the attention of staff. It was washed and returned to bed with stain still there instead of replacing with clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Ca

Horrible horrible horrible place and mgr

Posted Mar 5, 2018
I found this place on a list of pet friendly hotels. Which was in error. The manager came and yelled at me to get her out in 5 min or he'd charge me $500. I complied. Yet he put a $200 unauthorized "deposit" on my card without telling me. He said it would be removed when I left. It was not. I was there for 2 hours with a charge of $324. He's a crook and a mean person. The room was dirty, the bed was old and sunken in the middle, the upholstered chair was so dirty I put a towel on it to sit. It was freezing so my sweet pup could not be in the car. I cut my losses and went to La Quinta which was elegant clean and pet friendly. Do not go to Sunburst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet hotel convenient to LA attractions.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
The staff were helpful and low key. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was cold cereal, muffins, apples, bananas, coffee and juice. Reasonably priced for LA and close to the 405 and beaches. Wifi was a 2-3 step process, apparently for Apple products, so we thought initially that it just didn't work, but the staff then explained how to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2018
It was a good place to stay because it was comfortable and clean. It is on a street where you can find plenty of food options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not easy to find affordable motel.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: LA rates are outrageous so this was positively modest. Location was near where I wanted to be and it did have a microwave and fridge.
Had a refrigerator and microwave which compensated for the peeling paper and the marginal cleanliness. The bed was comfortable. It's been a while since the 'continental breakfast' was a simple buffet and it helped to be reminded. Stayed 3 nights and if it were the only motel at a reasonable rate, I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great motel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: It would be nice if the telephones had numbers on them and instructions for dialing (maybe just my room?). out
Location: Close to I-405 ramp, buses, good restaurants.
I have stayed at this motel several times and have always been pleased with the room and staff. Quite quiet for its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Room organization

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Everything was clean and organized. Very convinient since it is located almost at the middle of LA. However what I didnt like was the organization of the room. I would have like to have the table and the sofa next to the window.