Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great ... but for Front Desk

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Honestly ... begrudging a guest a disposable breakfast bowl for a makeshift ice compress. Like really. Is a 1-2 cent complimentary breakfast cereal bowl a big deal when hurriedly grabbed up in the evening? If they are busy with a few customers checking into a $180/night motel 6 wannabe, a bowl shouldn't be the end of the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check In

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The maid were good
Cons: They do not give you shampoo but they give conditioner. Isn't that weird.
Location: Location is good. Just need to make sure that they do give shampoo and sunscreen.
If you are travelling by car do not expect to check in early before 2 or 3 PM. I arrived at the hotel say about 1:30 the clerk was telling me my room was not ready. I was exhausted driving for 7 hours in the heat from SF, I was very disappointed. When I asked if I could use the motel bathroom just to freshen up he said there is none available. It is for employees only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Convenient location; limited usefulness

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location; clean room
Cons: Have roll-away beds always available
Sunburst is a decent place to stay with clean rooms that include small fridge and a microwave. This recent visit was disappointing in that, at the last minute, one of our adult daughters came to town but Sunburst said they had no roll-away beds. Daughter had to find a room several miles away at considerable expense. We won't stay at Sunburst again without advance assurance that a roll-away bed will be available if needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is expensive in Aug but the facilities do not qualify the price. The conditioner is really noise and in one morning I even saw a big cockroach, which made me sleepless every night. The breakfast has little choice. The place is convenient to Santa Monica beach though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a Place to Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
If all you need is a room this is OK for the price. Poll/Spa was closed, locked up and dirty. Staff's people skills were not great. Continental breakfast was basicially frozen Danish, less than fresh fruit, coffee and cereal. We went out. Rooms are good sized and were clean. It's a place to sleep and no more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management???

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fiancee was sick and made it very clear to front desk not to clean the room. Left 'Do Not Disturb' sign on outside door knob. We left for a bit. Returned and carpet cleaning co. was there. Apparently, morning staff didn't communicate w/ afternoon staff 'bout our request. Carpet was thoroughly damped and Fiancee was wearing slippers and started to get an allergic reaction to catpet cleaning solution. Complained to front desk (Eddie) and decided to leave after not being able to assist us in our predicament.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location right off highway 405.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Spa is very small, and could use cleaning. Staff was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

had to wait for a plane flight for a couple days,

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Close to family
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: For being by the freeway it was pretty quite. Lots of places to walk for meals, fast food to restaurants. And Liquor store. Venice Bus to the beach
staff was nice. My mom paid for the first 3 days and then I wanted to extend the stay one more day the rate went up from 131.00 to 158.00 per day. Other then that the staff was very nice and accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Definitely exceeded our expectations. Convently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels