Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Just west of NYC

Hip retro hollywood

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: lobby, location (near sony pictures) history. bathroom was lovely.
Cons: the lobby is pretty loud at night. bring earplugs if you aren't partying!
Location: very fun revamped culver area. went for a beautiful run!
the downstairs bar and breakfast area is fab. the room details are sweet. the design touches are a whole bunch of fun. great old lady of a hollywood hotel fixed up chic and right!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfortable hotel on West Side

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to LAX and West side activities
Casual/Euro environment. Great bumpin happy hour (4-7), good breakfast included. Walking distance to many very good restaurants, movie theaters, In n Out, Trader Joes. Easy uber to Santa Monica, Westwood and Beverly Hills. Great for business trip, not at all resort-like.
5 out of 5
by Yutaka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful

Posted Feb 5, 2016
What a superb hotel. Its luxurious and well suited for a quiet and relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good value hotel but the valet was ridiculous

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The location was both historic and romantic, right in the heart of artistic Culver. There was minimal staff which affects overall efficiency. The restaurant/Lounge though was impressive, quaint, vintage and featured jazz music which was superb. Yes I would definitely come back to this hotel
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We are locals

Posted Jan 25, 2016
And we love staycations at your HOTEL!! It is central to great things to do in Culver City - great restaurants, theater, etc. The Hotel is entertainment in itself - lounging in the bar watching an old movie with James Dean.
5 out of 5
by Sushil kumar S.

Boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Boutique hotel with original features.we loved our stay .the staff was good well mannered and professionally polite .The bar was a good place in the evenings with the light music live. Breakfast was OK I would have preferred hot breakfast .but you have to pay extra for that something I don't do If breakfast is included. Everything near the hotel was convenient shops restaurants
5 out of 5
by Leslie Eng Ti

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel, room and location was really good. The staff was very courteous and I was allowed to check in early even when I arrived at 10.45am. However, for the heating/aircon, it was directed at the top part of the bed and it keeps alternating between cold and hot wind. I switched it off to get a good night sleep. I set the temperature at ~74oF.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
I decided to treat myself and significant other to a wonderful stay in Culver City for my 25th birthday. My significant other was coming from out of town and although he had been added to the reservation as I would arrive after him a mistake had been made. However, when he arrived at the hotel after a flight across the country, the gentleman allowed him to check in and provided free overnight parking for the error. The location was perfect for a late night dinner and I loved the ambiance. The room was clean and quaint, just enough space for a couple. The continental breakfast included a large bowl of fresh fruit and by far some of the sweetest berries and melons I have had at a hotel before. Overall the stay was excellent, I would recommend the hotel for anyone celebrating a special occasion.