Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great place to stay if you are in Culver City.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very quick, but very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Culver Hotel is a must when visiting Culver City. The history of this hotel is very interesting and the owners have done a remarkable job with renovations.
3 out of 5
by Heather

This hotel is "fine"

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy staying at boutique type hotels when I travel for work because of the unique accommodations and (normally) above and beyond personalized service. The Culver Hotel was neatly designed and comfortable, but it is clear the renovations were rushed and done cheaply. Spackle, hole patches, and sideways fixtures were found throughout my room and the hotel/restaurant itself. The mini bar was scantly stocked and overpriced for the brands carried. I had a bad cold during my stay and took a bottle of water from the mini bar. I let them know when I checked out and they charged me $4.50 for it. Which is fine, but most quality hotels of this type comp those types of things in a show of customer service. I enjoyed my stay, but wouldn't recommend or stay there the next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite as nice as we thought it would be

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was stylish and lovely to look at. However, our room was very small and had an awkward layout. Our key never worked to our open the door so we made several trips to the front desk to get into our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
No shampoo. Very noisy. The bath was dirty and spilled water everywhere. The internet was spotty. The tv hardly worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Classic and Classy LA Gem

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great historic hotel just steps away from Sony Picture Studios and maybe 20-30 minutes driving from LAX. Built in the 20's, it's been restored and was a great central jumping off point for our LA visit. Nice lunch menu. Somewhat skimpy complimentary breakfast. Close to several great dinner restaurants (e.g. Meet In Paris). We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant place to spend with my daughter!