Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfortable hotel on West Side

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to LAX and West side activities
Casual/Euro environment. Great bumpin happy hour (4-7), good breakfast included. Walking distance to many very good restaurants, movie theaters, In n Out, Trader Joes. Easy uber to Santa Monica, Westwood and Beverly Hills. Great for business trip, not at all resort-like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful

Posted Feb 5, 2016
What a superb hotel. Its luxurious and well suited for a quiet and relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good value hotel but the valet was ridiculous

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The location was both historic and romantic, right in the heart of artistic Culver. There was minimal staff which affects overall efficiency. The restaurant/Lounge though was impressive, quaint, vintage and featured jazz music which was superb. Yes I would definitely come back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We are locals

Posted Jan 25, 2016
And we love staycations at your HOTEL!! It is central to great things to do in Culver City - great restaurants, theater, etc. The Hotel is entertainment in itself - lounging in the bar watching an old movie with James Dean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

You pay more and get less

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The parking situation could be better. There should be more about the history of the hotel.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
When you arrive, you either have to pay for Valet parking, or park a block away and schlep your bags to the hotel. Aside from a few postcards, there is little memorabilia in the hotel to warrant the exorbitant price of the rooms, which are smaller than your typical hotel room. Apparently you are paying for the privilege of staying in the "Historic" Culver Hotel. On the plus side, It is well located near restaurants and shops. The Continental breakfast was fine, but for the room price you should get a full hot breakfast. When I booked, I was told that there was a shuttle to Sony Studios. That is not the case, at least the person who checked us in said there wasn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Very lovely hotel I hip area.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
We had no idea Culver City had south to offer. The Culver Hotel was also a surprise. Tres chic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The interior decorating
Cons: More soap, more towels, improvements to the overall room quality. A better breakfast. You need a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Good location
The soap was so small it was not enough for us all to take a shower with. The shower pressure was terrible. Not enough towels and soap. There was a spider on the wall of the room. The molding in the room was damaged. The chandelier was falling apart. Overall disappointed in the room, bathroom and breakfast. No coffee maker in the room was also not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice Hotel, Central to everything

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance, farmers market Tuesday afternoons
We stayed at The Culver Hotel for 5 days in October 2015 while on our honeymoon to LA. Room was small but unique and cozy. Small bathroom but did the job. Noise levels were the most concerning. We were on the 3rd floor and could hear noise from the events downstairs and outside as well. We were fortunate to not stay on the side facing Culver Blvd. You get parking vouchers for the garage that is a block away to park your car in if you choose to not use valet. The staff was great and very helpful. The continental breakfast was decent and was more than enough to start your day. I would recommend The Culver Hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Easton, Md

Nice older hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. It is an older hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The neighborhood had many very nice restaurants. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rejane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels