Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in reasonable price

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Spacious room, has refrigerator and microwave, reasonable price, friendly staff.
Spacious room, refrigerator and microwave in the, comfortable bed, reasonable price, very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Terrace

Party Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We arrived to our room around 9:30pm. The occupants to the left of us had the door wide open watching the tv load. To the right of us the occupants were all sitting outside having a party drinking and smoking marijuana. Our sink was clogged so they had to send someone to fix it and that took 1/2. Did not feel safe in my room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel reasonably priced good neighbohood

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Great experience. Nice convenient cafe Nextdoor. However, the woman who was supposed to be at the front desk at the motel in the morning wasn’t there for a long time and then disappeared again during checkout time. Made me wonder if she skipped out a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The room was good at least!

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Room was great, clean, modern, spacious. The staff however were unfortunately not a reflection of the room. They had poor knowledge of the area, and had no advice for overseas guests. The hotel is good for a place to stay but don't expect any assistance with exploring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it did the job

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Cons: clean the walls and fix broken bathroom tiles
Location: close to venice beach
pro: spacious and bed was alright con: The room had some marks on the walls and some of the bathroom tiles were cracked. They don't give you enough towels. Couldn't find the tv remote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little affordable hotel in Culver City

Posted Feb 10, 2018
It is as expected -- the pictures are accurate. The adjacent restaurant is great. The staff is nice and accommodating. I'd only complain that if you have a large car, the parking might be cramped -- I have a big truck. Other than that, I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Great Hotel 13 Mins from LAX

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I had a king room for two weekday nights in February. The room was huge, and it was clean / well-kept. The laminate floors helped keep the room not smelling musty like other hotels of this level. The hotel staff was all very helpful, and the location is super convenient for many locations (only 13 mins to LAX!). The Metro Café that is attached was excellent for breakfast in the morning - it’s a sit-down place with solid options and the staff there are quick. Overall, you aren’t going to find someplace of better value for the price. Next time I’m in LA, it’s most likely that I’ll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location for my visit

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: everything - no complaints
The hotel was in a perfect locaction for me. There is a wonderful café next door that serves excellent food . My stay could not have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels