Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, huge rooms, free parking
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: Only few minutes from Venice by car, very close to shops and restaurants,
very nice hotel with huge and very clean rooms. Rooms are all eenovated and very comfortable. Staff service is excellent. Very close or Venice beach. Only little thing that irrritated me was the bad wifi that was not working most of the time or really poorly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good

Posted Jul 27, 2017
It was a good experience but the only thing I'm concern about is the parking space , if you come late it's so hard to look for a parking space , I like the room smells fresh , a good space and clean I will totally come back here and recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
As a last minute option for a business meeting, the location was perfect. I was a bit disappointed that I was booked into the room closest to the elevator. The sound of the elevator in use could be heard inside the room. Other than that, my stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient location

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: smoky smell in room it is either a non-smoking room or it isn't
Location: several restaurants very close by and about a mile walk to the central part of Culver City near movie studios and more restaurants and bars
Room was large but had a smoky smell as if it wasn't a non-smoking room. Staff was nice, location was good as several restaurants are short walking distance (Maple Block, Johnnie's etc). Best unexpected location plus was that the hotel is across the street from bus running to UCLA, was able to avoid driving or Ubering to my son's graduation on Saturday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A Good Choice

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room is spacious. The hotel is by the highway, and is located in Los Angeles west, where is convenient for going every attractions in LA.
Everything was fine except that we were assigned to a room right in front of the vending and ice machine, and someone got our car dirty in the parking lot over night. I left my computer charger and I called them to ask for a delivery, and I got the charger the next day, which saved my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was terrible. Beds very uncomfortable. Head and foot of bed higher, no supports in mid-section. Fighting going on in nearby room. Very scary! Surrounding area not good. Would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a work trip

Posted May 8, 2017
I stayed at the Travelodge for 1 week during a work trip. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows to choose from. Great room for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean & Affordable!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, the location, the room cleanliness.
Cons: Unfortunately, it is an old building. Other than replace it, clean the exterior really well and do something about the odor in the room.
Location: Venice Beach, Abbott Kinney, Marina Del Ray are all within a healthy walk...if you're in decent shape and there are some great restaurants nearby too!
Great front desk staff. Jason is tremendous, very friendly and helpful. At the competitive price the place was really decent. Clean room, very clean sheets & towels. A bit of an odor but it could have been cleaning compounds or some such thing. The building has been there awhile and must have been through an earthquake or two, floor sloped pretty good. If you are looking for value, this is an okay place with a great location, great little restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Highland

OK, in a pinch

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Given a room right in front of the Ice and vending machines. Too much noise for me. Also was disappointed at check-out. No receipt given, system down
Location: Eateries are close by, a good thing.
Very basic accommodations for the cost, but needed something close to Westwood fast
4 out of 5
by Tina

Home away frim home

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for a couple of nights while our home was being fumigated. This was the perfect location, our commute was shorter, the hotel was clean & comfortable. The room was very big & the free parking was a big plus since we each had a car.