Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Great Place Near The Airport

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: comfort and service
Cons: Parking
Location: Near the airport.
Easy Check in (the guy was VERY helpful), very nice room, although the parking was a little tough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lathrop Ca.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, size of the rooms, sofa's in the rooms, areas seem very safe. Cameras in the garage.
Cons: internet
My wife and I like to stay here when we go to visit our son who lives 2 miles away. The location is perfect for us. We have stayed here 3 times already and are just blown away with the size and comfort of this hotel. They have a mini fridge and microwave which make things very handy. When your done with your running around and ready to relax there is a impressive 50 in tv to watch. This is the place we will stay when we come to Culver city. The internet could use a little more pep, but was ok. They have covered parking right under the hotel which makes it very handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient to Freeway and Culver City

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The recently renovated rooms are nice, and there are plenty of amenities in the rooms. There is free covered parking and a very nice restaurant adjacent to the hotel for breakfast. Our only complaint is that the heating/air conditioning system is very noisy, and also the hotel is in a noisy environment from street noise in the front and business traffic in the rear. It is easy to access from the 405 freeway and a short drive to the center of Culver City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rooms just renovated

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Decent place for the money
If you need to work in the Culver City area, this hotel is close to food, Starbucks and freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not quiet

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Price not bad for location. I didn't put a high rating because our door looked as though it had been kicked in so it had a large gap at the frame and the noise from the woodworking shop next door started at 6 am and continued until 5 pm. Our third floor room sloped toward the door/window wall. The room was clean and had decent amenities. Beds were ready for replacement, not comfortable spring mattresses. The staff was friendly. Ok for 1-2 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service, retaliation unusuable furniture

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 9:15 and there was no one at the desk. By the time a clerk arrived 15 minutes later, I was already filing a complaint with Wyndham. The clerk could hear me and apparently retaliated by putting me in a room all the way in the back on a filthy corridor overlooking an alley. The room had furniture usable only by someone in a wheelchair (I'm standing as I write this since the desktop would be at neck level if I sat). I hadn't ordered that and didn't want it so I went back and asked for a normal room. Incredibly, the clerk told me that the entire hotel had recently be "rennovated" and now none of the furniture was usuable except by people in wheelchairs. Either he was lying to me (seems likely) and I'll never stay here again or he was telling me the truth and I'll never stay here again. Either way, steer clear of this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perhaps nicer soon?

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel rooms are being remodeled, which is a good thing. However, there were mattresses and other furniture (and junk?) stashed in the outside hallway, and that was just not very appealing. I didn't see any of the other guests, and that was odd, I thought. I only heard my upstairs neighbor waking up and moving around loudly and clearly at 5:30 am. Perhaps the floors should be soundproofed while they're doing the rest of the remodel? The room itself was very spacious. However, it was also very spartan (nothing on the walls, e.g.) and therefore felt quite cavernous. Maybe, once the remodel is completed, this will be good place to stay. During the process, I think they should offer a discount and state very clearly what guests can expect on their website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, United States of America

No way this hotel is worth $200 per night.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: it had a room when everything else was sold out
Cons: it stinks
Location: location not too bad. there is a bar across the street
and then one has to wrestle with staff to get a voucher for breakfast. (no dining facilities on premises)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in this hotel a number of times, because it has been the best value to be near the area I often have to visit. Since I've been there many times myself, I am prepared, but for those who've never been there, they may be expecting something else- parking is iffy- there really aren't enough spaces for the hotel guests AND for those that go to the little restaurant. So carpool if you can! And don't leave ANYTHING in your car. No continental breakfast, and there's just a little restaurant downstairs open at odd hours. But there's a mini fridge and microwave in the room, so I always stash my snack there and save a few bucks. Every room I've stayed in has lots of space, and decent TV's, so no complaints there! Sometimes the bedding is a little shabby, but it's always been clean. There are some REALLY great restaurants nearby (want basic diner food? Go to Johnny's right across the street!), and I will continue to stay there as long as the prices stay fairly low. So not a fancy hotel, but if you're just looking for a standard hotel that's near lots of things and feels pretty safe, this is worth it!