Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rooms just renovated

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Decent place for the money
If you need to work in the Culver City area, this hotel is close to food, Starbucks and freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perhaps nicer soon?

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel rooms are being remodeled, which is a good thing. However, there were mattresses and other furniture (and junk?) stashed in the outside hallway, and that was just not very appealing. I didn't see any of the other guests, and that was odd, I thought. I only heard my upstairs neighbor waking up and moving around loudly and clearly at 5:30 am. Perhaps the floors should be soundproofed while they're doing the rest of the remodel? The room itself was very spacious. However, it was also very spartan (nothing on the walls, e.g.) and therefore felt quite cavernous. Maybe, once the remodel is completed, this will be good place to stay. During the process, I think they should offer a discount and state very clearly what guests can expect on their website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, United States of America

No way this hotel is worth $200 per night.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: it had a room when everything else was sold out
Cons: it stinks
Location: location not too bad. there is a bar across the street
and then one has to wrestle with staff to get a voucher for breakfast. (no dining facilities on premises)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good clean and comfortable rooms with easy access.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Convince of location. Parking. Helpful staff. Hotel is being renovated to freshen it up. Does not interfere with guests' stay.
Cons: AC is always a challenge if you are not used to an in room AC unit. It's stuffy without it, but a bit noisy with it on.
Location: Many good places to eat close by. Not too far from beach, tourist attractions, or LAX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Clean economical hotel near access to multiple freeways
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not a great experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Price, parking, towels, ice machine, television.
Location: One mile from a very nice shopping, eating neighborhood reminiscent of the East Village. Exact location is more like the sad side of the Lower East s
The ice machine takes several minutes, makes a racket and gives very little ice. Insufficient parking for all guests. Mold in the shower. The television broke 3 times in one day. Towels are stiff with chemicals. No extra pillows or blanket. Air conditioning loud but worked. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

A reasonable price for area

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very large rooms.
Cons: Obtain a luggage cart.
Location: Close to business clients.
I have passed this hotel for 30 years. It is comfortable and convenient for my schedule. Very large rooms with good parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

After eight hour drive prepaid room was overbooked

Posted Aug 27, 2016
After eight hour drive my prepaid room was overbooked. It took two more hours for expedia to get me into Another hotel. The replacement hotel was dirty with torn wallpaper and furniture. Noisy group of young men on balcony out side my room kept me up all night dispite repeated calls to frount desk. I got the room at 2 AM and by 6AM I'd only got 30 minutes of sleep. I finally left at 6:30 to avoid violent conflict with noisy jerks outside. Then I had to pay for another room through expedia. Now almost a week later I still haven't gotten my $ 389 back. That hellish four hours cost me $200 ... Almost $ 600 total if you count the unreturned first purchase. Horrible experience. I'll never use expedia again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cleanliness doesn't require to have stars , I have pic to show the dust and trash under the best and corner of the rooms . Two days out of five they didn't fix the room or do the bed sheets . The maintenance team responded to out request after three days as the shower drainage was blocked . The employes are not friendly . Condition of the hotel is very bad .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travelodge Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, friendiness and willingness of staff to be helpful.
Overall this is a good place to stay. The location is great for the westside of town to the beach, etc. The staff is very friendly and try to be accommodating. They don't always tell you about the amenities. We have stayed here before and were accustomed to a breakfast coupon for each night's stay, which was not told to us at check-in. The housekeeping does not seem to have a schedule. Our room was not attended to until after 4:30 P.M. one day after calling three times for service. These are really minor issues; so we will return.