Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aromas, CA

Great for overnight stays in the west LA area

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location & price
Cons: offer breakfast
Location: Shopping and restaurants along Washington Blvd, Sepulveda, and Washington. Close to downtown Culver City. Easy access to freeways.
It's hard to find a decent hotel that's not outrageously expensive in the west LA area, where we travel frequently to visit relatives and friends. This one fits the bill: well priced, clean, pleasant rooms, close to the freeways (the 405 and 10). It's not a resort by any means--tucked among parking lots and the commercial buildings along Washington Place, Washington Blvd, and Sepulveda. But we were just looking for a decent place to crash for the night, so it was perfect. Also nearby were lots of great restaurants (right across the street from Ticos Tacos and The Maple Block), including the cafe at the hotel. The only thing lacking was a free breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Needed place in Culver City. Location great. Hotel was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 20, 2017
All good - ask for the restaurant coupon - food is good and convenient. Room has hardwood floors or laminent - they provide slippers for guests (single use) - all very clean. Room had huge TV and tons of room. Great AARP deal - better than any other I found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN. retird MD

Posted Nov 15, 2017
fairly quiet. large clean room, somewhat bare but to my liking. very clean. the cafe is very good with reasonable prices, wine/beer snd great staff. very enjoyable. close to freeway. good value. get a room facing the alley. quieter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from culver city california

Roaches nightmare

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The room -304 had Roaches crawling all over the dresser it was a mess and the refrigerator was hot not cold at all. Could I️ please get my refund back to my credit card ending in 2446 refund of $180.00 cause the room was horrible I️ really was not satisfied please refund my credit card number ending in 2446
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester MA

visiting family

Posted Oct 28, 2017
nice hotel very clean and comfortable room located.
2 out of 5
by Jane

cleanliness a problem

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had ants in the bath and all over the counter in the bedroom area. Front desk moved us to another room and indicated that because we had prepaid by Expedia that they could not offer any compensation ( we didn't ask for any) , however they Did offer to issue coupons for the restaurant downstairs ( they never did) the rooms have been remodeled with manufactured wood floors which is definitely a more clean environment than in the past . After removing my shoes I got into bed and realized that my feet were covered with dust and dirt, so these floors were not mopped daily . I wore socks for the rest of our ten day stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Travelodge, above surprise near Santa Monica.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Huge room, comfy bed, mounted plasma tv, we had a great stay!