Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect place when visiting FSU

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: The room was a non-smoking room, but it smelled of smoke. Either a smoker used the room, or towels are being switched between rooms.
The hotel was a convenient location to FSU. We could easily locate Restaurants, Gasoline, etc. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. We did not use the pool, but it looked like a good and clean facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Lunas, NM

Nice location lots of restaurants!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great place for kids has a pool to keep them occupied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vielguth

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Only issue was there was way too much shock chemicial in the hot tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Needs Plumbing Help

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was really good as always. Becky, the temporary, who was preparing breakfast did a really good job. Thanks for the good breakfast!
Cons: When housekeeping finds a problem they need to report it rather than just overlooking it.
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times on my visits to LaVale but none have been as challenging as this one. In my first room the noise produced by the water in the shower sounded like a jet plane taking off. In the second room I was moved to the handle to turn the water on in the shower had a place where the handle stopped and to get past it you had to really push on it. Unfortunately before the spot where it was sticking was too cold and after the sticking spot was too hot. At least the bed in the second room was better than the bed, which squeaked, in the first room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, stayed here before, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Our door key would not work "3" different times. Maybe a new system needs to be implemented. Very inconvenient when trying to get in your room.
We were very pleased with the Best Western Braddock Motor Inn. We had stayed here 12 years ago and liked it then. The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff are all very helpful. The hot breakfast each morning was something to look forward to especially when it snowed and we could not get around that easily. Our daughter loved the "pool".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I have stayed at the Best Western for many years with pleasant experience. This stay will be the last due to kids being kicked out of the hot tub, cold breakfast, smoke and marijuana Oder through 1st and 2nd floors, moved rooms due to no heat or air working and last but not least Birthday gifts were left behind and when called to retrieve them 2 hours after leaving the employees said we would have to wait til next morning. Called next morning for them to say they did not have it! Someone made out with my daughters $80 birthday money plus gift cards and gifts-not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport TN

Braddock Inn LaVale Md

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Full breakfast, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and exercise room. FREE WiFi
Cons: Could be modernized. Can tell it's an older hotel.
Location: Country Club Mall.
This was our third stay in several years here. for the room, amenities (full breakfast!), intangibles AND price, you cannot beat it. Best room price in town, bar none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff! That is a big change from before!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: pool is great!
Cons: little cleaner, all else was great for us!
Location: Western Maryland Railroad is nearby, Rocky Gap state park 15 mins away and the town of Cumberland is very nice, but not lots to do there
New front desk staff is soooo nice!!! All were very friendly from the pool life guard to the cleaning people as well as those who maintained the breakfast room. My only complaint was the fact that are room was not very clean. My daughter found a lolipop and candy on the floor that she asked if I brought for her, one already open. And the bathroom had various types of hairs everywhere! Shower, counter, floor, toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Rooms clean, roomy and comfortable. Great restaurant and bar next door.