Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Visit, Both very good

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Staff very helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Pool heater did not work on one visit, room HVAC system had small issue on second visit. Breakfast was included and good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oley, United States of America

Odd Conditions

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Heat the pool area and unlock the rest rooms.
Location: Near Deep Creek lake.
As I entered the lobby I had to trod through some early snow. I needed to use the men's room and since the desk clerk was busy with another customer I found the men's room only to discover it was locked. A lobby rest room all locked up? I got the key and entered to find the lights were also out. Not a propitious beginning. I chose this hotel because it has an indoor pool and I could swim some laps. When I got to the pool area though it was so cold I didn't want to go in the pool. Also, there was a rope separating sections of the pool preventing anyone from doing laps. They also had a sign posted threatening anyone who removed the rope. My room was fine except for a low shower head which required some stooping. All in all a disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel I'd stay again.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendliness
Cons: Bathrooms a little dated. Back entrance door was not locked late at night or on a hotel Key entrance only like most. I'd change this.
Location: Good location when traveling. It was late so we noticed a gas station and 24 hour convenience store right by.
This is a comfortable hotel, and very convenient with an easy exit directly off the main highway (Rt 68). The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The morning breakfast bar was good and the rooms were very clean and had most conveniences. Bathrooms were a little dated with the tiles and tub, but was clean and decently stocked. I would not hesitate staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falling Waters, WV

Nice hotel, convenient to the interstate

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice place - close to Grantsville.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We had a nice stay. Food was good. Close to Grantsville and Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Comfortable stay at Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Kind courteous staff, clean well maintained rooms, (stayed on our way back from our trip as well) and very comfortable mattress, bed, and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and pillows!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Wonderful beds, just what you need when traveling.
Cons: Strange noise coming from the ventilation system. I reported this to the manager and they were apologetic. I will stay here again.
Location: Convenient location. Nice folks. Near state parks etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hot room. Dirty water. Over 1 hour to check in. Staff was nice but had no authority to solve the booking problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: See above
Location: Plenty . Parks, Amish , hiking, swimming
I think rooms may need upgrade. Air conditioners work. But very noisy. Nice that it's non- smoking but smokers (mostly young Latin men) congregated just outside the front door to smoke. Sitting on the concrete curb made it very uncomfortable for me to run to the car for anything. I was watched ! Plenty of room to make a smoking area with a picnic table or little covered pavilion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

very convient

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The pool is nice and it was very convient to the State Park where we had our reunion.
Location: Penn alps, craft village, Amish stores. Whispering pines. Frostburg state university.
We were there for four days. The air conditioning is very loud. We love that it was smoke free, however there we four men who sat out front smoking in the entry way and it made me very uncomfortable walking out to the car and back. There is room other places where they could congregate to smoke. Water smelled very much like chlorine.