Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Okay Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Good location and right off the interstate. Lobby was warm and inviting. Just stayed the night and did not eat there for breakfast. Bathroom was not very clean. Somebody's toenails were left on the bathroom floor. There was no bathmat towel to step on when exiting the shower. Only 2 towels in there. The toilet took about 5 minutes to refill after each flush and was very loud. Otherwise, the bed was extremely comfortable. TV was very clear. There was no option for the fan on the air conditioner to constantly run and we missed the constant air flow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Everything except pool. I have some mobility issues and the ladders for the pool were too low for me but my wife enjoyed the pool immensely.
Cons: Just the pool ladders although they did have a lift which I didn't take advantage of mainly because we were tired after our day sightseeing.
Location: Location is about 10 miles or so from Deep Creek Lake and there are at least 8( I lost count) State or County Parks within 10 miles or so.
Found hotel well kept and clean. Staff could not have been more friendly. Breakfast was ready on time all four days so no problem there. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Staff Problems

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It has sort of a funky 70s vibe which is actually kind of cool.
Cons: Treat your guests with more friendliness!
Location: There's nothing really nearby. We stopped by here on our way to see Gettysburg the next day, about 2.5 hours away.
The woman who checked us in was pretty rude and took forever. She seemed annoyed that we were there. Also, the lady who monitored the breakfast (standard fare, fine, but not great) was really looking over everybody's shoulder and all that. There was a sign on the elevator that warned people not to take food to their rooms - weird policy and one that I've never seen before. Our teen daughter likes to sleep late so we are generally in the habit of bringing her some toast from the breakfast as she is always the last one getting ready and likes to do it in privacy while the rest of us go downstairs for breakfast, but couldn't do it here. Why not? The room itself was functional but not particularly comfortable or clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice getaway for peace and quiet

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and adequate, nothing fancy, but included everything that was needed. A breakfast was a bonus.
Cons: My only complaint was that the "free" wireless was not strong and the signal went in and out.
Location: Close to farms, farm markets, German settlements, Deep Creek Lake.
Grantsville is farm country, including Amish and Mennonite farms. There is a simple, peaceful feel to the surrounding area. If you are looking for a place that is quiet and does not provide much commercial entertainment, this is a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It's location on our route
Cons: The mattress was worn
Location: not sure only used to sleep
Good customer service, good breakfast, and good accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel hallways are a little sketchy looking but the rooms are surprisingly nice and updated. You also get a free breakfast although we didn't partake in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Convenient to all local attractions in Grantsville MD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay on my way to Fallingwater

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Convenient to stay overnight.
Location: Visit Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. They are worth it. It was enlightening to see an architectural concept so different from houses nowadays.
I found that the staff at the reception, the young lady helping with breakfast and the cleaning crew were extremely nice and helpful. I felt really welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room had a musty odor even after letting the air conditioner run for a while. Room could use a make-over, but everything was clean. Easy access to the Interstate, but have to drive a bit to get to the next town and restaurants. Front desk employees were very nice.