Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ingrid from Edgewood, MD

Pictures are deceiving!!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The mattresses were very old and kept dipping down into the bed frame. If it had not been so late, we would have went to another hotel. The bedding was ripped in places. The beds sat low to floor because of the old mattresses. The outside of hotel needed a lot of work as far as cleaning. Our room was on first floor facing wooded area which gave me concerns about safety. The free continental breakfast was sour looking juice, cereal in a plastic container, no fresh fruit or yogurt, and bread in a plastic container. However, the hotel was located in a great area...next to mall and walking distance to restaurants and grocery store. This hotel needs an overall remodeling.
2 out of 5
by karen

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Aimee, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you were displeased with the hotel. I will be going back over your review and see what changes we can do to make us a better property
4 out of 5
by Bobbie

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back we are glad you had a good stay. We will continue to strive to make our hotel a better place
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Aimee, Hotel Management
Sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay I will look over your review and see what we can improve on to make our property better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Dump

Posted May 2, 2016
Dump smelled horrible breakfast was a joke beds and pillows have not been updated in many years I would have rather spent the night in jail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Aimee, Hotel Management
I'm so very sorry you were not pleased. I can look into getting the dump emptied more then once a week. I will inform the owner about replacing the mattresses
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Don't!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The front desk lady was very polite.
Cons: Cleanliness, security, working facilities.
Location: Inconvenient location in regards to interstate. No security. Drug use and/or prostitution seemed to be taking place.
The entire hotel smelled like various drugs had been smoked there recently. The room was filthy and also smelled bad. The air conditioner did not work. The toilet was broken. The phone was broken. All the doors to the parking lot were unlocked after midnight with access directly to rooms so anyone could have followed you inside. We checked in around midnight and checked out by 6:30 am. If we would have been there longer I would not have felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The hotel is in a run down condition. The room I rented had an offensive smell, probably because people had been smoking in it as evidenced by the cigarette ashes in the window track I found when I opened the window to get rid of the smell. The smell did dissipate with the window open (and the heat on). The security locks to both entrances had been disabled, allowing anyone access to the building. The soap provided consisted of one very small bar; barely enough to wash your hands with. The advertised continental breakfast consisted of toast, cereal and coffee only. Overall, a very disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: I liked that they allowed us to have a dog in the room for only $5 a night.
This hotel is very basic. It did its job for a quick one night stay on our way to Salisbury, Maryland. The room was pretty simple. The breakfast was very basic as well. It was just cereal, bread, and pastries. There wasn't anything exciting about this hotel or the area that we saw. Expedia didn't have our reservation booked when we got to the hotel, luckily they had more rooms available.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mutaz

Terrible

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible