Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

OK for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Comforter had holes from a prior smoker. Obviously a motel where construction workers live during their local jobs. Breakfast was very minimal.
Location: Needed to be near Cumberland so that was fine.
Staff person was pleasant. Lobby was fine. Rooms were spare but clean.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smethport PA.

Nice hotel close to are shopping and resuarants.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: More pillows in the rooms.More choices for breakfast.
Location: Nice location close to shopping malls and restaurants.
Love them room and the staff was very nice. Had a ok breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky and uncomfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Smell and a better breakfast.
This hotel was horribly stinky. It smelled of cigarette smoke and sweat. It was almost unbearable. We were only there for 9 hours and if it would have been longer I would have slept in my car!! The bed was hard. The floor would probably been just as comfortable. It was a cheap price and I could live w hard beds but the smell was really difficult to tolerate. Their breakfast consists of a few types of cereals, milk, juice and bread for toasting. Prison inmates eat better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hallway and room smelled of smoke.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: When you say no smoking you should mean no smoking. Also, the breakfast could have been bagels or donut not white or wheat beard to be toasted.
Location: We stay at the Wal Mart a lot because of the smoke smell.
Our key cards did not work and we where locked out of the room. You could smell smoke as soon as you hit the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

my experience

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning, painting, and upkeep.
Location: This was just a stop on trip.
Area was ok. Room was ok but it was smoked in. Burns on bed. elevator, hallways, and stairwells had cigerette butts and ashes in them. Carpet in all areas bad. needs replaced and place needs painted and cleaned. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

affordable - better than camping

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay for sporting event. Strong smell of carpet cleaner. Hard beds. Clean bathroom. Fridge worked. Hair dryer did not. Had to use pliers to turn A/C adjustment, as knob was missing. Appears to have a number of "long-term" occupants. Big sign tacked to outside of building, advertising monthly rates.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't stay this time but I like the hotel and would stay again.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Veronica from ct

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The woman working the service desk was so helpful and friendly. The bathroom was immaculate, the bedroom, not so much. The headboard was covered in what looked like soda splashes all over it. I cleaned it myself. Air conditioner worked AWESOME!!
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

locals coming in for the weekend.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in around 7pm on Friday, the girl at the front desk was very friendly and nice. The elevator smelled horribly of cigarette smoke, my wife and I are both allergic so we thought we were off to a bad start. room was in the 2nd floor in a corner by the stairs. We booked a non-smoking room but received a smoking room, luckily the room did not smell of smoke, dog or smell really at all. It was old and outdated. The queen bed was hard and they only allowed one pillow per guest. We ended up driving up the hill and buying new pillows. The AC was nice and cold and the room was quiet. On Saturday we had a family event all day so we took our two dogs to my mother in laws house so they would not be in the room in their crates all day. The maid saw my wife's dog, a Doberman and freaked out. He's a big boy but overly friendly. My dog, a corgi is a bit more reserved and was backing away from her growling. SHE TRIED TO PET THE GROWLING DOG AS IT BACK AWAY FROM HER. We told her she was more timid and steped in between her and the dog and walked against the wall to get away from her. We ended up leaving the dog with my mother in law so we didn't have to deal with that again. For the three days we were there our room was not cleaned once. We asked for new towels twice and was told the maid would bring them. She refused to come to our room. We checked out Monday morning. Again the front desk girl was friendly and pleasant.