Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Virginia

Close to our destination, Family function

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely courteous and very helpful.Close to all lake activities.
Cons: Fix up the whole facility.Needs MAJOR updating.
Location: Deep Creek Lake very close with jet skiing,boating,fishing etc.Less than 5-10 minute car ride.Accessible to restaurants and other venues.
Extremely outdated.Very small pool,sign stating "no lifeguard"no signs of filters/pump for cleaning pool.Rooms very drab.Not very clean.No refrigerators,very limited ice machine access,door latch noticeably broken but fixed upon request.Bed very uncomfortable(extremely hard).Price very reasonable for location.
3 out of 5
by William

Over Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
There is not enough lighting in the rooms. Wi-fi reception was very poor. The people at the front desk were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Max from Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
They provide a great value for a great price.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Palm City FL

love Deep Creek

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was right off 219 close to Wisp but not on the water. Nice size room very clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown MD

Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Booked this for business travel since I was only staying one night. It was clean, bed was comfortable but other than that, it isn't much. If you are looking for inexpensive, no frills and don't mind a little run down, it is ok. Wouldn't stay there with my family.
3 out of 5
by Wesley from Owings Mills, MD

Hotel that needs a lot more improvements.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Went to hotel for Fourth of July weekend. Room had a funny smell. Hotel has had some renovations, but can see water damage on ceiling of room that has not been fixed. Toilet would not stop running and ran whole two nights we were there. Hotel staff was friendly. Overall stay was o.k.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was great time! I would like to get there again with vacation. Everyone who went to the Inn with me likes there. Thank you for helping to get great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CLEANLINESS, INTERIOR , UP KEEP ON EXTERIOR
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION SAD THAT THEY DONT PUT MORE EFFORT IN STAFF CURTOSY AND CLEANLINESS
STAFF NOT VERY POLITE, OVERALL CONDITION POOR, INSULATION HANGING DOWN IN LIGHT FIXTURES ABOVE SINK, TUB WAS DIRTY. PARKING LOT WAS NOT PLOWED AT ALL OR NO EFFORTS MADE TO CLEAN IT. NO SALT ON WALKS, VERY SLIPPERY AND ICY ALL OVER WALKWAYS WE ALMOST FELL TWICE. WONT STAY AT QUALITY IN AGAIN AT DEEP CREEK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Up grade

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I only stayed one night but every thing was nice..the staff... the room nice.
Cons: The room needed a little up-grade but was adequate.
Location: Everything was close by skiing, restaurants, shopping...
I arrived early so they up graded my room from a queen to a king with a Jacuzzi tub. Very large room could have had a big party (but didn't) Very nice...Pleased....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deale md

my weekend at Deepcreek

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: everything they were great
Location: Deepcreek state park and the lake and wisp ski resort black bear tavern food and music the mountain state brew pub next to wisp for beer pizza bbq
My ski weekend at wisp was ruined by ice rain as far as the ski part went but we had no complaints of the quality inn they helped me find a few other things to do gave me some local restaurant info and the cost compared to wisp lodge next door was half as much .My wife enjoyed the hotel she would stay there again when we come back with our ski vouchers next month and maybe in the summer to Deepcreek lake